North v South
Other matches in Pakistan 2004/05
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th February 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Mian Mohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1South (1) 287/9 (Abdur Rauf 11*, Mohammad Irshad 14*)
Close of play day 2North (1) 293/7 (Yasir Arafat 90*, Arshad Khan 3*)
Close of play day 3South (2) 239/4 (Aamer Bashir 81*, Rizwan Ahmed 21*)

South first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Sabirlbw b Yasir Arafat15      
Usman Tariqc Adnan Akmal b Waqar Ahmed0      
Faisal Atharc Adnan Akmal b Riaz Afridi41      
*Aamer Bashirc Adnan Akmal b Junaid Zia44      
Farhan Adilb Yasir Arafat88      
Rizwan Ahmedc Adnan Akmal b Junaid Zia27      
+Zulqarnain Haiderlbw b Yasir Arafat9      
Tahir Khanb Yasir Arafat0      
Rajesh Rameshc Yasir Arafat b Arshad Khan20      
Abdur Raufnot out52      
Mohammad Irshadlbw b Arshad Khan32      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 10 nb)21
Total(all out, 96.3 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-61, 3-73, 4-191, 5-206, 6-227, 7-227, 8-260, 9-263, 10-349 (96.3 ov)
North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed18   1761--
Junaid Zia17.52562--
Riaz Afridi9   1451--
Yasir Arafat27   3924--
Arshad Khan23.44662--
Sufyan Munir1   030--

North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Wajahatullah Wastic Zulqarnain Haider b Abdur Rauf64      
Ashar Zaidib Tahir Khan57      
Khaqan Arsallbw b Tahir Khan14      
Sufyan Munirc Agha Sabir b Tahir Khan15      
Shoaib Khanc and b Tahir Khan10      
Yasir Arafatnot out122      
Shehzad Malikc Aamer Bashir b Mohammad Irshad30      
+Adnan Akmalb Mohammad Irshad0      
Arshad Khannot out6      
Riaz Afrididid not bat      
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 12 nb)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 67 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-106, 3-115, 4-129, 5-188, 6-280, 7-280
South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf15   0861--
Mohammad Irshad18   3842--
Rajesh Ramesh7   0470--
Tahir Khan23   6784--
Rizwan Ahmed4   0350--

South second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Atharlbw b Arshad Khan39      
Agha Sabirc Khaqan Arsal b Waqar Ahmed1      
Farhan Adilc Waqar Ahmed b Imran Tahir54      
*Aamer Bashirnot out81      
Usman Tariqc sub b Jalat Khan34      
Rizwan Ahmednot out21      
+Zulqarnain Haiderdid not bat      
Tahir Khandid not bat      
Rajesh Rameshdid not bat      
Abdur Raufdid not bat      
Mohammad Irshaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, declared, 70.3 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-73, 3-110, 4-187
North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed7.32161--
Yasir Arafat3   150--
Riaz Afridi16   5590--
Tanvir Ahmed9   1400--
Arshad Khan15   2381--
Imran Tahir12   2451--
Jalat Khan8   1291--

North second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Wajahatullah Wastilbw b Mohammad Irshad0      
Ashar Zaidic Rizwan Ahmed b Mohammad Irshad0      
Khaqan Arsalc Abdur Rauf b Mohammad Irshad0      
Shoaib Khanb Mohammad Irshad17      
Sufyan Munirnot out11      
Shehzad Maliknot out5      
Jalat Khandid not bat      
+Adnan Akmaldid not bat      
Arshad Khandid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
Tanvir Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 14 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-22
South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf7   3120--
Mohammad Irshad6   1194--
Rajesh Ramesh1   050--

--> North full substitute: Imran Tahir for Riaz Afridi
--> North full substitute: Jalat Khan for Yasir Arafat
--> North full substitute: Tanvir Ahmed for Waqar Ahmed
--> North full substitute: Shehzad Malik for Junaid Zia





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive