Dhaka Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueBangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th February 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 4; Sylhet Division 2
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Nadir Shah
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 261/6 (Khaled Mahmud 45*, Anwar Hossain Piju 5*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 181/5 (Golam Rahman 110*, Tapash Baisya 5*; 65 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 70/4 (Mohammad Ashraful 31*, Anwar Hossain Piju 7*)
Man of the MatchArafat Sunny

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarb Nabil Samad7914822012- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Hasibul Hossain2051624- 
Al Sahariarlbw b Nazmul Hossain2713-- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad2762584- 
Halim Shahb Hasibul Hossain481421667- 
Mohammad Rafiquec Nazmul Hossain b Nabil Samad411171- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Tapash Baisya b Rezaul Haque48921667- 
+Anwar Hossain Pijulbw b Nabil Samad331011324- 
Arafat Sunnynot out3164775- 
Anwar Hossain Monirrun out (Rezaul Haque)01114-- 
Talha Jubairlbw b Hasibul Hossain012-- 
Extras(19 b, 8 lb, 6 nb)33
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Mehrab Hossain, 13.4 ov), 2-49 (Al Sahariar, 16.1 ov), 3-111 (Mohammad Ashraful, 34.4 ov), 4-169 (Javed Omar, 53.6 ov), 5-185 (Mohammad Rafique, 59.2 ov), 6-231 (Halim Shah, 78.4 ov), 7-270 (Khaled Mahmud, 93.2 ov), 8-307 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 108.4 ov), 9-325 (Anwar Hossain Monir, 113.4 ov), 10-325 (Talha Jubair, 114.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya18   3520-1
Nazmul Hossain20   12261-1
Hasibul Hossain12.11433-1
Nabil Samad31   13624--
Sadiqur Rahman12   1500-1
Rezaul Haque13   2401-1
Alok Kapali6   0150--
Golam Mawla2   0100--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Anwar Hossain Piju b Mehrab Hossain16037849122- 
+Golam Mabudrun out (Khaled Mahmud)1410-- 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Mohammad Ashraful b Arafat Sunny381481656- 
Alok Kapalic Al Sahariar b Arafat Sunny717191- 
Nasirul Alamlbw b Mohammad Ashraful31322-- 
Golam Mawlalbw b Talha Jubair166-- 
*Tapash Baisyac Al Sahariar b Arafat Sunny391101593- 
Rezaul Haqueb Arafat Sunny1134431- 
Hasibul Hossainc Javed Omar b Arafat Sunny18393911 
Nabil Samadnot out43859-- 
Nazmul Hossainlbw b Arafat Sunny41318-- 
Extras(13 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 133.1 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Golam Mabud, 2.5 ov), 2-141 (Sadiqur Rahman, 50.4 ov), 3-153 (Alok Kapali, 54.6 ov), 4-173 (Nasirul Alam, 59.4 ov), 5-174 (Golam Mawla, 60.4 ov), 6-251 (Tapash Baisya, 99.3 ov), 7-269 (Rezaul Haque, 111.2 ov), 8-301 (Hasibul Hossain, 122.3 ov), 9-305 (Golam Rahman, 126.5 ov), 10-316 (Nazmul Hossain, 133.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair17   5261-1
Anwar Hossain Monir13   6240--
Mohammad Rafique39   12730--
Mehrab Hossain27   7521--
Khaled Mahmud10   2410--
Arafat Sunny22.16506--
Mohammad Ashraful4   02011-
Halim Shah1   020--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarb Nazmul Hossain1013142- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Nazmul Hossain62745-- 
Al Sahariarc Golam Mabud b Tapash Baisya01121-- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Golam Rahman b Nabil Samad5811314310- 
Halim Shahb Tapash Baisya4351- 
+Anwar Hossain Pijulbw b Hasibul Hossain935441- 
*Khaled Mahmudnot out141215253181 
Mohammad Rafiquec Golam Mabud b Sadiqur Rahman2150644- 
Arafat Sunnyb Alok Kapali2058863- 
Anwar Hossain Monirb Hasibul Hossain5991- 
Talha Jubairc Rezaul Haque b Hasibul Hossain046-- 
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 13 nb)30
Total(all out, 352 minutes, 87.3 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Javed Omar, 2.5 ov), 2-20 (Al Sahariar, 7.2 ov), 3-23 (Mehrab Hossain, 8.4 ov), 4-29 (Halim Shah, 9.4 ov), 5-74 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 21.6 ov), 6-128 (Mohammad Ashraful, 42.2 ov), 7-171 (Mohammad Rafique, 58.5 ov), 8-279 (Arafat Sunny, 82.4 ov), 9-296 (Anwar Hossain Monir, 85.5 ov), 10-304 (Talha Jubair, 87.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazmul Hossain10   1292-1
Tapash Baisya11   1372-8
Nabil Samad26   10521-1
Sadiqur Rahman12   1651--
Rezaul Haque5   1200--
Hasibul Hossain11.32313-3
Alok Kapali10   0421--
Golam Mawla2   0110--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Golam Mabudlbw b Anwar Hossain Monir1016242- 
Alok Kapalilbw b Mohammad Ashraful4036607- 
*Tapash Baisyac Anwar Hossain Piju b Talha Jubair1411163- 
Sadiqur Rahmannot out21124-- 
Golam Rahmannot out144-- 
Nasirul Alamdid not bat      
Golam Mawladid not bat      
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(3 wickets, 13 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Golam Mabud, 5.2 ov), 2-52 (Tapash Baisya, 8.2 ov), 3-69 (Alok Kapali, 12.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair6   1381--
Anwar Hossain Monir5   2241--
Arafat Sunny1   100--
Mohammad Ashraful1   051--

--> Mehrab Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Golam Rahman (1) passed his previous highest score of 115 in first-class matches
--> Khaled Mahmud (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Khaled Mahmud (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Talha Jubair made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Nazmul Hossain made his debut for Sylhet Division in first-class matches
--> Nabil Samad reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Ashraful, his 1st wicket in the Dhaka Division first innings
--> Arafat Sunny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 6-62)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive