Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited v Public Works Department
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2004/05 (Pool A)
VenueKarachi City Cricket Association Stadium, Karachi on 5th, 6th, 7th March 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited 3; Public Works Department 0
UmpiresAkbar Khan, MH Dars
Close of play day 1Public Works Department (1) 12/1 (Adnan Baig 6*, Naeem Tayyab 2*)
Close of play day 2Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (2) 48/1 (Sarfraz Ahmed 20*, Rameez Raja 22*)

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faheemrun out0     
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Dilawar Khan b Naeem Tayyab51     
Rameez Rajac Wajihuddin b Naseer Khan8     
*Tariq Haroonc Faheem Ahmed b Dilawar Khan101     
Mansoor Ahmedlbw b Naeem Tayyab26     
Shahid Dawoodlbw b Naeem Tayyab28     
Javed Mansoorst Mohammad Adnan b Haaris Ayaz55     
Nauman Alavic Rauf Akbar b Haaris Ayaz22     
Asifuddinnot out10     
Saeed Khanst Mohammad Adnan b Haaris Ayaz0     
Sharif Asadullahnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 90 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-118, 4-168, 5-222, 6-223, 7-297, 8-307, 9-307
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar6   2160--
Naseer Khan9   1351--
Naeem Tayyab38   71173--
Dilawar Khan34   51121--
Haaris Ayaz3   0223--

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Baigc Nauman Alavi b Sharif Asadullah23     
Sharjeel Ashraflbw b Sharif Asadullah0     
Naeem Tayyablbw b Saeed Khan50     
+Mohammad Adnanc Javed Mansoor b Saeed Khan5     
*Mohammad Masroorrun out93     
Wajihuddinc Sarfraz Ahmed b Shahid Dawood38     
Faheem Ahmedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Nauman Alavi34     
Haaris Ayazc Rameez Raja b Mansoor Ahmed0     
Rauf Akbarb Mansoor Ahmed2     
Naseer Khannot out4     
Dilawar Khanc Tariq Haroon b Nauman Alavi0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-46, 3-72, 4-87, 5-189, 6-251, 7-251, 8-259, 9-260, 10-263 (83.3 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharif Asadullah14   2322--
Saeed Khan20   6592--
Nauman Alavi22.33722--
Mansoor Ahmed18   1562--
Asifuddin6   0280--
Shahid Dawood3   0111--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faheemlbw b Naseer Khan4     
+Sarfraz Ahmedlbw b Naseer Khan30     
Rameez Rajalbw b Naseer Khan32     
*Tariq Haroonc Wajihuddin b Haaris Ayaz63     
Mansoor Ahmedc Adnan Baig b Faheem Ahmed50     
Shahid Dawoodlbw b Faheem Ahmed0     
Javed Mansoorb Naseer Khan1     
Nauman Alavic Adnan Baig b Rauf Akbar4     
Asifuddinc Mohammad Adnan b Naseer Khan15     
Saeed Khannot out6     
Sharif Asadullahc Mohammad Adnan b Naseer Khan0     
Extras(21 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)27
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-72, 3-73, 4-205, 5-205, 6-205, 7-209, 8-212, 9-232, 10-232 (83.5 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar18   1631--
Naseer Khan18.54536--
Naeem Tayyab9   3260--
Dilawar Khan1   070--
Haaris Ayaz23   8511--
Faheem Ahmed14   882--

Public Works Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Baigb Nauman Alavi16     
Haaris Ayazc Tariq Haroon b Asifuddin27     
+Mohammad Adnannot out5     
Sharjeel Ashrafnot out16     
Naeem Tayyabdid not bat      
*Mohammad Masroordid not bat      
Wajihuddindid not bat      
Faheem Ahmeddid not bat      
Rauf Akbardid not bat      
Naseer Khandid not bat      
Dilawar Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 18 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-54
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharif Asadullah4   0150--
Saeed Khan4   0240--
Nauman Alavi5   2191--
Asifuddin4   231--
Tariq Haroon1   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive