Chittagong Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueChittagong Divisional Stadium, Chittagong on 12th, 13th, 14th March 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by an innings and 2 runs
PointsChittagong Division 0; Dhaka Division 6
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Mesbahuddin Ahmed
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 280/5 (Mohammad Ashraful 115*, Niamur Rashid 0*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 29/1 (Elias Sunny 1*, Faisal Hossain 18*; 6 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Ashraful

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar Hossain Pijub Yasin Arafat421221745- 
Mehrab Hossain, junc Sadid Hossain b Gazi Alamgir01521-- 
Mehrab Hossain Opeerun out (Ehsanul Haque)481061477- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Sadid Hossain b Gazi Alamgir126177216201 
Halim Shahc Sadid Hossain b Elias Sunny1312-- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Faisal Hossain b Elias Sunny541401667- 
Niamur Rashidc Faisal Hossain b Habib Muballik0824-- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out599114511- 
Arafat Sunnylbw b Ehsanul Haque3341696- 
Talha Jubairc Ehsanul Haque b Gazi Alamgir50565843 
Anwar Hossain Monirlbw b Gazi Alamgir4791- 
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 126.5 overs)443
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Mehrab Hossain, jun, 4.5 ov), 2-100 (Mehrab Hossain Opee, 38.6 ov), 3-100 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 39.6 ov), 4-107 (Halim Shah, 42.2 ov), 5-279 (Khaled Mahmud, 89.5 ov), 6-287 (Niamur Rashid, 93.5 ov), 7-291 (Mohammad Ashraful, 94.4 ov), 8-357 (Arafat Sunny, 108.3 ov), 9-434 (Talha Jubair, 124.5 ov), 10-443 (Anwar Hossain Monir, 126.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir28.579741-
Habib Muballik19   560111
Aftab Ahmed9   2180--
Ehsanul Haque9   1401-3
Elias Sunny23   6852--
Yasin Arafat32   7991-1
Faisal Hossain6   2250--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Sadid Hossainlbw b Mehrab Hossain, jun6410416611- 
Elias Sunnyc Niamur Rashid b Khaled Mahmud632521- 
Faisal Hossainc Mohammad Ashraful b Khaled Mahmud8992- 
Ehsanul Haquec Sajjad Kadir b Khaled Mahmud1015142- 
Aftab Ahmedc Sajjad Kadir b Anwar Hossain Monir2712-- 
Habib Muballiklbw b Talha Jubair2424394- 
Nafees Iqbalretired hurt1220263- 
Yasin Arafatnot out1017202- 
Gazi Alamgirc Niamur Rashid b Mohammad Ashraful0310-- 
*Azam Iqbalabsent hurt
Nazimuddinabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Elias Sunny, 10.6 ov), 2-38 (Faisal Hossain, 12.6 ov), 3-54 (Ehsanul Haque, 16.4 ov), 4-71 (Aftab Ahmed, 22.1 ov), 5-113 (Habib Muballik, 27.1 ov), 6-136 (Sadid Hossain, 33.5 ov), 7-146 (Gazi Alamgir, 38.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir12   336111
Talha Jubair12   2481--
Khaled Mahmud6   1353--
Arafat Sunny5   2100--
Mehrab Hossain, jun3   091--
Mohammad Ashraful0.2001--

Chittagong Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Elias Sunnylbw b Anwar Hossain Monir11821-- 
+Sadid Hossainc Anwar Hossain Piju b Anwar Hossain Monir2611-- 
Faisal Hossainc Halim Shah b Anwar Hossain Monir3355816- 
Ehsanul Haquelbw b Mohammad Ashraful661081489- 
Aftab Ahmedc Arafat Sunny b Mohammad Ashraful9683103124 
Habib Muballikc Arafat Sunny b Mohammad Ashraful1332503- 
Yasin Arafatc Halim Shah b Anwar Hossain Piju5170729- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out51638-- 
*Azam Iqbalabsent hurt
Nafees Iqbalabsent hurt
Nazimuddinabsent hurt
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)28
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Sadid Hossain, 2.4 ov), 2-35 (Elias Sunny, 6.3 ov), 3-76 (Faisal Hossain, 18.6 ov), 4-203 (Ehsanul Haque, 42.4 ov), 5-223 (Aftab Ahmed, 46.3 ov), 6-242 (Habib Muballik, 54.5 ov), 7-295 (Yasin Arafat, 64.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir15   27632-
Talha Jubair13   34102-
Khaled Mahmud7   5180--
Mohammad Ashraful18   589331
Arafat Sunny4   0250--
Mehrab Hossain Opee1   030--
Mehrab Hossain, jun4   0140--
Sajjad Kadir1   040--
Anwar Hossain Piju1.30131--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Azam Iqbal made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Anwar Hossain (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36
--> Arafat Sunny (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> Talha Jubair (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Sadid Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Hossain (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> Ehsanul Haque (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> Yasin Arafat (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Nafees Iqbal retired hurt in the Chittagong Division first innings having scored 12 (team had lost 6 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive