Dhaka Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueFatullah Khan Saheb Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 20th, 21st, 22nd March 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by 3 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 6; Rajshahi Division 0
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Mesbahuddin Ahmed
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 52/1 (Anwar Hossain Piju 13*, Mehrab Hossain, jun 7*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (2) 35/4 (Naeem Islam 11*, Anisur Rahman 5*; 15 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Ashraful

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moniruzzamanc Mahmudullah b Talha Jubair714201- 
Naeem Islamc Sajjad Kadir b Anwar Hossain Monir1518-- 
Farhad Rezac Javed Omar b Talha Jubair8611015315- 
Farhad Hossainlbw b Mohammad Ashraful18751162- 
*Hasanuzzamanlbw b Mohammad Ashraful950661- 
+Khaled Mashudc Khaled Mahmud b Talha Jubair515211- 
Anisur Rahmanc Mahmudullah b Talha Jubair5666875- 
Alamgir Kabirlbw b Mohammad Ashraful11311-- 
Mohammad Shahzadac Anwar Hossain Piju b Mohammad Ashraful829231- 
Shafaq Al Zabirnot out1721421- 
Saifullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Ashraful155-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Naeem Islam, 2.2 ov), 2-9 (Moniruzzaman, 3.6 ov), 3-104 (Farhad Hossain, 31.2 ov), 4-123 (Farhad Reza, 38.1 ov), 5-128 (Khaled Mashud, 42.2 ov), 6-138 (Hasanuzzaman, 45.6 ov), 7-148 (Alamgir Kabir, 49.2 ov), 8-166 (Mohammad Shahzada, 57.4 ov), 9-216 (Anisur Rahman, 66.2 ov), 10-217 (Saifullah Khan, 67.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir13   2481--
Talha Jubair15   6364--
Khaled Mahmud8   3160--
Arafat Sunny4   2230--
Mohammad Ashraful20.14585--
Mahmudullah5   1160--
Mehrab Hossain, jun2   0120--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarlbw b Mohammad Shahzada3054696- 
Anwar Hossain Pijuc Khaled Mashud b Shafaq Al Zabir1878141-- 
Mehrab Hossain, junc Hasanuzzaman b Shafaq Al Zabir54901186- 
Mehrab Hossain Opeec Shafaq Al Zabir b Mohammad Shahzada4155868- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Anisur Rahman b Mohammad Shahzada114131180151 
Mahmudullahc Alamgir Kabir b Mohammad Shahzada910122- 
*Khaled Mahmudc sub b Alamgir Kabir024-- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Anisur Rahman b Shafaq Al Zabir1922353- 
Arafat Sunnyc Khaled Mashud b Anisur Rahman828361- 
Talha Jubairb Saifullah Khan11318-- 
Anwar Hossain Monirnot out1830-- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Javed Omar, 15.3 ov), 2-97 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 31.5 ov), 3-140 (Mehrab Hossain, jun, 41.5 ov), 4-167 (Mehrab Hossain Opee, 49.2 ov), 5-177 (Mahmudullah, 51.5 ov), 6-178 (Khaled Mahmud, 52.2 ov), 7-211 (Sajjad Kadir, 57.6 ov), 8-241 (Arafat Sunny, 67.2 ov), 9-254 (Talha Jubair, 72.6 ov), 10-311 (Mohammad Ashraful, 81.2 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada18.226941-
Shafaq Al Zabir20   8593--
Alamgir Kabir20   11001-3
Saifullah Khan14   1511--
Anisur Rahman9   1201--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farhad Rezac Mahmudullah b Anwar Hossain Monir021-- 
Farhad Hossainc Mahmudullah b Talha Jubair910201- 
+Khaled Mashudc Mahmudullah b Talha Jubair189-- 
Naeem Islamnot out110187214141 
*Hasanuzzamanlbw b Khaled Mahmud728331- 
Anisur Rahmanlbw b Khaled Mahmud35466841 
Mohammad Shahzadac Mehrab Hossain Opee b Mohammad Ashraful1016232- 
Alamgir Kabirb Mahmudullah27253551 
Shafaq Al Zabirb Mahmudullah033-- 
Saifullah Khanc Sajjad Kadir b Khaled Mahmud1911-- 
Moniruzzamanc Anwar Hossain Monir b Arafat Sunny3033465- 
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 13 w)23
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Farhad Reza, 0.2 ov), 2-4 (Khaled Mashud, 1.6 ov), 3-13 (Farhad Hossain, 3.5 ov), 4-29 (Hasanuzzaman, 12.4 ov), 5-107 (Anisur Rahman, 30.6 ov), 6-134 (Mohammad Shahzada, 37.5 ov), 7-196 (Alamgir Kabir, 47.3 ov), 8-197 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 50.3 ov), 9-202 (Saifullah Khan, 50.3 ov), 10-253 (Moniruzzaman, 61.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain Monir10   13111-
Talha Jubair8   23821-
Arafat Sunny11.15301--
Khaled Mahmud13   25532-
Mohammad Ashraful9   2431--
Mehrab Hossain, jun4   0190--
Mahmudullah6   02721-

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarlbw b Mohammad Shahzada3239526- 
Anwar Hossain Pijulbw b Shafaq Al Zabir015-- 
Mehrab Hossain, junc and b Anisur Rahman1725413- 
Mehrab Hossain Opeec Saifullah Khan b Farhad Reza142436-- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Farhad Reza b Hasanuzzaman57781038- 
Mahmudullahc sub b Farhad Reza022-- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Alamgir Kabir b Saifullah Khan2542554- 
*Khaled Mahmudnot out108192- 
Arafat Sunnynot out112-- 
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Anwar Hossain Monirdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, 36.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Anwar Hossain Piju, 1.1 ov), 2-49 (Mehrab Hossain, jun, 10.5 ov), 3-49 (Javed Omar, 11.1 ov), 4-82 (Mehrab Hossain Opee, 18.2 ov), 5-82 (Mahmudullah, 18.4 ov), 6-131 (Sajjad Kadir, 32.5 ov), 7-159 (Mohammad Ashraful, 35.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir5   1220--
Shafaq Al Zabir5   0191--
Anisur Rahman2   0131--
Mohammad Shahzada8   03111-
Saifullah Khan7   2151--
Farhad Reza9   0582-2

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Naeem Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> Naeem Islam (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Alamgir Kabir (2) equalled his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Mahmudullah made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Mahmudullah made his debut in Bangladesh in first-class matches
--> Talha Jubair achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 4-122)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive