Barisal Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th April 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBarisal Division won by 5 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 6; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresShowkatur Rahman, Syed Mahabubullah
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 86/5 (Prosenjit Joy 7*, Mosharraf Hossain 16*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 135/3 (Ehsanul Haque 12*, Sabbir Khan 4*; 29 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 85/2 (Nasiruddin Faruque 16*, Towhid Hossain 34*; 29 overs)
Man of the MatchMosharraf Hossain

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masumud Dowlac Nayan Kumar b Mohammad Sharif3325387- 
Gazi Salahuddinc Nayan Kumar b Mohammad Sharif016-- 
Nazimuddinc Nayan Kumar b Shahnawaz Kabir1715-- 
Ehsanul Haquec Nayan Kumar b Tariqul Islam8113322211- 
*Sabbir Khanb Mohammad Sharif4979909- 
+Dhiman Ghoshst Nayan Kumar b Mosharraf Hossain1014172- 
Ahsanullah Hasanlbw b Mohammad Sharif1319263- 
Elias Sunnyc Ali Arman b Mosharraf Hossain167-- 
Habib Muballikc Prosenjit Joy b Mosharraf Hossain528301- 
Yasin Arafatnot out2234424- 
Gazi Alamgirc Nayan Kumar b Shahnawaz Kabir0517-- 
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Gazi Salahuddin, 1.1 ov), 2-15 (Nazimuddin, 2.6 ov), 3-39 (Masumud Dowla, 7.2 ov), 4-121 (Sabbir Khan, 28.6 ov), 5-134 (Dhiman Ghosh, 33.2 ov), 6-160 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 38.4 ov), 7-161 (Elias Sunny, 39.5 ov), 8-185 (Habib Muballik, 47.5 ov), 9-210 (Ehsanul Haque, 54.2 ov), 10-230 (Gazi Alamgir, 58.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahnawaz Kabir10.14422--
Mohammad Sharif14   06344-
Mosharraf Hossain18   5423-1
Tariqul Islam8   1311-1
Ali Arman8   0420--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedst Dhiman Ghosh b Ahsanullah Hasan2548835- 
Bikash Sharmalbw b Sabbir Khan3353694- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Dhiman Ghosh b Sabbir Khan023-- 
Towhid Hossainb Sabbir Khan037-- 
Prosenjit Joyb Masumud Dowla71130163121 
Mohammad Sharifc Elias Sunny b Ahsanullah Hasan066-- 
Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Sabbir Khan8516420313- 
Ali Armannot out48871256- 
+Nayan Kumarc Sabbir Khan b Ahsanullah Hasan1234412- 
Shahnawaz Kabirc Habib Muballik b Ahsanullah Hasan01418-- 
Tariqul Islamlbw b Sabbir Khan01111-- 
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 92 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Bikash Sharma, 15.3 ov), 2-63 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 15.5 ov), 3-63 (Towhid Hossain, 17.2 ov), 4-63 (Imran Ahmed, 18.2 ov), 5-63 (Mohammad Sharif, 20.2 ov), 6-197 (Prosenjit Joy, 61.5 ov), 7-254 (Mosharraf Hossain, 78.5 ov), 8-277 (Nayan Kumar, 83.6 ov), 9-281 (Shahnawaz Kabir, 88.5 ov), 10-286 (Tariqul Islam, 92 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir14   36001-
Habib Muballik6   0260--
Sabbir Khan29   12585--
Ahsanullah Hasan24   7644--
Yasin Arafat9   3190--
Elias Sunny4   1180--
Ehsanul Haque2   0150--
Masumud Dowla4   1151--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masumud Dowlac Shahnawaz Kabir b Mosharraf Hossain2128374- 
Gazi Salahuddinlbw b Mosharraf Hossain53488562 
Nazimuddinlbw b Mosharraf Hossain3757576- 
Ehsanul Haquelbw b Mosharraf Hossain51941444- 
*Sabbir Khanlbw b Mosharraf Hossain175151-- 
+Dhiman Ghoshb Mosharraf Hossain044-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc sub b Mosharraf Hossain51432-- 
Elias Sunnyc Mohammad Sharif b Mosharraf Hossain5911116161 
Yasin Arafatrun out (Ali Arman)2038423- 
Habib Muballikst Nayan Kumar b Mosharraf Hossain45829081 
Gazi Alamgirnot out11414-- 
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Masumud Dowla, 7.4 ov), 2-111 (Gazi Salahuddin, 19.6 ov), 3-114 (Nazimuddin, 23.2 ov), 4-159 (Sabbir Khan, 37.1 ov), 5-159 (Dhiman Ghosh, 37.5 ov), 6-171 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 43.3 ov), 7-210 (Ehsanul Haque, 58.5 ov), 8-237 (Yasin Arafat, 63.2 ov), 9-314 (Elias Sunny, 85.2 ov), 10-325 (Habib Muballik, 89.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif16   25802-
Shahnawaz Kabir11   0610-2
Mosharraf Hossain36.471059--
Imran Ahmed6   2220--
Ali Arman11   2320--
Tariqul Islam9   2360-1

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedc Dhiman Ghosh b Gazi Alamgir1531401- 
Bikash Sharmalbw b Gazi Alamgir920302- 
Nasiruddin Faruqueb Gazi Alamgir24631224- 
Towhid Hossainc and b Yasin Arafat7917120012- 
Prosenjit Joyst Dhiman Ghosh b Ahsanullah Hasan84116131151 
Ali Armannot out3742617- 
Mosharraf Hossainnot out88171- 
Mohammad Sharifdid not bat      
+Nayan Kumardid not bat      
Shahnawaz Kabirdid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 1 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 75.1 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Bikash Sharma, 6.5 ov), 2-28 (Imran Ahmed, 8.4 ov), 3-106 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 34.1 ov), 4-180 (Towhid Hossain, 59.5 ov), 5-249 (Prosenjit Joy, 71.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir14   2573--
Habib Muballik8   2200--
Sabbir Khan11   4200--
Ahsanullah Hasan16   28111-
Masumud Dowla3   190--
Yasin Arafat14   6391--
Elias Sunny8   1240--
Ehsanul Haque1   030--
Gazi Salahuddin0.1040--

--> Habib Muballik made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nayan Kumar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shahnawaz Kabir made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> Mosharraf Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 79 in first-class matches
--> Mosharraf Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Dhiman Ghosh in the Chittagong Division second innings (previous best was 4-109)
--> Mosharraf Hossain achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive