Glamorgan v Surrey
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th April 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Surrey 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresGI Burgess, JF Steele
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 238/9 (Wallace 86*, Jones 5*; 59 overs)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 162/4 (Ramprakash 72*, Doshi 0*; 51 overs)
Close of play day 3Surrey (2) 122/4 (Ramprakash 49*, Brown 7*; 26 overs)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MTG Elliottc Ramprakash b Ormond011-- 
IJ Thomasc Clarke b Doshi2980883- 
DL Hempb Mohammad Akram609513810- 
MJ Powelllbw b Murtagh1116222- 
J Hughesc Batty b Murtagh025-- 
+MA Wallacec Clinton b Ormond96127143103 
*RDB Croftc Batty b Mohammad Akram21215-- 
SD Thomasc Ramprakash b Mohammad Akram1513233- 
AG Wharfb Mohammad Akram189-- 
DS Harrisonc Batty b Clarke386-- 
SP Jonesnot out734601- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 22 nb)26
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Elliott), 2-60 (IJ Thomas), 3-96 (Powell), 4-100 (Hughes), 5-115 (Hemp), 6-125 (Croft), 7-169 (SD Thomas), 8-182 (Wharf), 9-189 (Harrison), 10-250 (Wallace)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram16.33674-7
Clarke13   2641-2
Doshi7   2211--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanb Wharf447010051 
RS Clintonc IJ Thomas b Jones731441- 
*MR Ramprakashc Elliott b Jones10718625416- 
GP Thorpeb SD Thomas529451- 
+JN Battyc Wallace b Wharf1843482- 
ND Doshib Wharf01013-- 
AD Brownc and b Harrison816221- 
R Clarkeb SD Thomas3542516- 
J Ormondb SD Thomas068-- 
TJ Murtaghnot out58151- 
Mohammad Akramb Jones01011-- 
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Clinton), 2-66 (Newman), 3-99 (Thorpe), 4-162 (Batty), 5-166 (Doshi), 6-195 (Brown), 7-243 (Clarke), 8-243 (Ramprakash), 9-243 (Ormond), 10-248 (Mohammad Akram)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison17   5521-1
SD Thomas14   2633-1
Wharf19   4523-1
Croft6   360--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MTG Elliottc Batty b Mohammad Akram4741- 
IJ Thomasc Batty b Ormond1610-- 
DL Hempc Clarke b Mohammad Akram2427553- 
MJ Powellc Batty b Ormond2228364- 
J Hughesc Batty b Ormond052-- 
+MA Wallacec Batty b Doshi5510312842 
*RDB Croftb Ormond275-- 
SD Thomasc sub b Ormond1014152- 
AG Wharfc Batty b Ormond34761005- 
DS Harrisonnot out1811-- 
SP Jonesc Ramprakash b Ormond021-- 
Extras(11 b, 6 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Elliott), 2-9 (IJ Thomas), 3-64 (Powell), 4-64 (Hughes), 5-70 (Hemp), 6-75 (Croft), 7-87 (SD Thomas), 8-167 (Wallace), 9-173 (Wharf), 10-173 (Jones)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram7.5062213
Clarke4   1140--
Doshi12   4171--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanlbw b Croft4841488- 
RS Clintonc Elliott b Jones148-- 
*MR Ramprakashnot out6810312691 
GP Thorpelbw b Croft51224-- 
+JN Battyc Wallace b Wharf919162- 
AD Brownc Powell b Wharf3425275- 
R Clarkenot out5139-- 
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, 36 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Clinton), 2-63 (Newman), 3-97 (Thorpe), 4-114 (Batty), 5-160 (Brown)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones9   2421--
Harrison7   0310--
Wharf8   0522-1
Croft11   3412--
SD Thomas1   060--

--> MR Ramprakash (1) 100 in 175 balls, 233 minutes with 15 fours
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed 25000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 61
--> SD Thomas reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed J Ormond, his 3rd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> J Ormond achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SP Jones in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 6-33)
--> Mohammad Akram reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed MTG Elliott, his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> J Ormond achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed SP Jones in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 6-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive