Lahore Eagles v Karachi Dolphins
ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004/05 (Triangular Series)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 29th April 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Dolphins won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Eagles won by 4 wickets
PointsLahore Eagles 2; Karachi Dolphins 0
UmpiresAleem Dar, Saleem Badar
TV umpireMian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Man of the MatchSalman Butt
ArticlesDolphins take a tumble by 4 wickets against the Eagles
Picture galleriesDolphins v Eagles, Triangular, ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004-05, 29 April 2005
PicturesWaqas Ahmed batting
 Moin Khan bowled by Fahad Masood
 Khurram Manzoor bowled by Fahad Masood
 Fahadullah Khan batting
 List of all pictures

Karachi Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Agha Sabirrun out (Abid Ali)021--0.00
Shahid Afridic Kamran Akmal b Aizaz Cheema2514184-178.57
*+Moin Khanb Fahad Masood2015303-133.33
Khurram Manzoorb Fahad Masood343--75.00
Fahadullah Khanc Fahad Masood b Salman Butt31314411100.00
Mohammad Farrukhb Fahad Masood011--0.00
Amin-ur-Rehmanc Abid Ali b Salman Butt2120173-105.00
Haaris Ayazb Ali Azmat8741-114.29
Faheem Ahmedc Abid Ali b Sohail Ahmed1819141-94.74
Fahad Khannot out5581-100.00
Malik Aftabrun out (Abid Ali)111--100.00
Extras(2 nb, 7 w)9
Total(all out, 84 minutes, 19.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Agha Sabir, 0.2 ov), 2-32 (Shahid Afridi, 3.4 ov), 3-39 (Khurram Manzoor, 4.3 ov), 4-56 (Moin Khan, 6.2 ov), 5-56 (Mohammad Farrukh, 6.3 ov), 6-94 (Amin-ur-Rehman, 12.2 ov), 7-105 (Haaris Ayaz, 13.5 ov), 8-124 (Fahadullah Khan, 16.5 ov), 9-139 (Faheem Ahmed, 19.2 ov), 10-141 (Malik Aftab, 19.4 ov)
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fahad Masood4   0283118.007.00
Aizaz Cheema4   03312-24.008.25
Sohail Ahmed3.40251--22.006.82
Ali Azmat4   03011-24.007.50
Salman Butt4   02523-12.006.25

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Salman Buttc sub (Fawad Alam) b Shahid Afridi40302861133.33
Abid Alic Haaris Ayaz b Mohammad Farrukh61833--33.33
+Kamran Akmalc Amin-ur-Rehman b Shahid Afridi3327195-122.22
Ashfaq Ahmedc Fahad Khan b Haaris Ayaz123--50.00
Aamer Sajjadc Khurram Manzoor b Mohammad Farrukh34203241170.00
Waqas Ahmedc Moin Khan b Faheem Ahmed022--0.00
Ali Hussainnot out1517162-88.24
Ali Azmatnot out111--100.00
Fahad Masooddid not bat      
Sohail Ahmeddid not bat      
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 70 minutes, 19.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Salman Butt, 7.3 ov), 2-53 (Abid Ali, 8.5 ov), 3-62 (Ashfaq Ahmed, 9.6 ov), 4-98 (Kamran Akmal, 13.6 ov), 5-103 (Waqas Ahmed, 14.4 ov), 6-140 (Aamer Sajjad, 18.6 ov)
Karachi Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik Aftab3   01501--5.00
Fahad Khan2   020011-10.00
Shahid Afridi4   02922-12.007.25
Mohammad Farrukh4   02221-12.005.50
Haaris Ayaz3.202811-20.008.40
Faheem Ahmed3   0261--18.008.67

--> Ali Hussain made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Shahid Afridi equalled his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> Amin-ur-Rehman passed his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 matches
--> Kamran Akmal passed his previous highest score of 29 in twenty20 matches
--> Aamer Sajjad passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> Shahid Afridi made his debut for Karachi Dolphins in twenty20 matches
--> Shahid Afridi made his debut in Pakistan in twenty20 matches
--> Fahad Masood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Khurram Manzoor in the Karachi Dolphins innings (previous best was 0-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive