Northumberland v Cambridgeshire
MCCA Knock-Out Trophy 2005 (Second Round)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 12th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridgeshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthumberland won by 49 runs
UmpiresP Brown, C Megennis

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worthyc Law b Anderson1     
DG Shurbenc Swannell b Ajaz Akhtar5     
I Pattisonst Lutton b Flanagan39     
B Parkerc Freear b Law67     
MJ Symingtonb Ajaz Akhtar12     
DJ Rutherfordc Anderson b Ajaz Akhtar9     
*+PJ Nicholsonrun out26     
JB Windowsb Ajaz Akhtar5     
LJ Croziernot out5     
PR Cumminsdid not bat      
ML Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-11, 3-121, 4-130, 5-141, 6-153, 7-169, 8-184 (20 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson2   0261--
Ajaz Akhtar4   0304--
Smith4   0370--
Swannell3   0250--
Law3   0281--
Flanagan4   0351--

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Flanaganb Crozier2     
GD Freearc Symington b Crozier8     
DR Lawc Cummins b Crozier1     
DG Brandyc Pollard b Pattison16     
PA Swannellc Windows b Pollard2     
TFC Harveyb Pattison46     
JPW Mannc Rutherford b Pattison33     
*Ajaz Akhtarb Rutherford10     
RSG Andersonb Rutherford1     
TS Smithnot out7     
+DR Luttonnot out3     
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-5, 3-18, 4-20, 5-34, 6-104, 7-121, 8-123, 9-124
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crozier4   0303--
Pollard2   0111--
Pattison4   0273--
Rutherford4   0182--
Symington2   0230--
Windows4   0220--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side
--> I Pattison passed his previous highest score of 38 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> B Parker passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 8
--> PR Cummins made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DR Lutton made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive