Middlesex v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (South Group)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 23 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresNA Mallender, R Palmer
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), DK Shelley (Middlesex)
Man of the MatchTJ Murtagh

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Weekes b Pathan8781-114.29
*AD Brownb Weekes64394753164.10
SA Newmanb Styris16151511106.67
DJ Thornelynot out67424452159.52
R Clarkenot out2718212-150.00
+JN Battydid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)18
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Benning), 2-49 (Newman), 3-125 (Brown)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan4   03115-24.007.75
Betts4   0450---11.25
Styris4   0271--24.006.75
Hutton2   0250---12.50
Peploe2   02401--12.00
Weekes4   0411-124.0010.25

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OA Shahc Brown b Murtagh78445175177.27
ET Smithb Murtagh3316138-206.25
SB Styrisc Thornely b Doshi40354322114.29
JWM Dalrympleb Murtagh011--0.00
EC Joyceb Murtagh7913--77.78
*BL Huttonc Brown b Thornely5431-125.00
IK Pathanc Mohammad Akram b Thornely011--0.00
+BJM Scottc Harbhajan Singh b Murtagh125--50.00
PN Weekesc and b Murtagh011--0.00
CT Peploenot out334--100.00
MM Bettsst Batty b Thornely4221-200.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Smith), 2-148 (Shah), 3-149 (Dalrymple), 4-160 (Styris), 5-168 (Hutton), 6-169 (Pathan), 7-170 (Joyce), 8-170 (Weekes), 9-171 (Scott), 10-177 (Betts, 19.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram4   03902--9.75
Murtagh4   0246--4.006.00
Clarke1   0170-1-17.00
Harbhajan Singh4   0290---7.25
Doshi3   0341--18.0011.33
Salisbury1   0100---10.00

--> Mohammad Akram made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AD Brown equalled his previous highest score of 64 in twenty20 matches
--> R Clarke passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 matches
--> OA Shah passed his previous highest score of 72 in twenty20 matches
--> TJ Murtagh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed EC Joyce in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-37)
--> TJ Murtagh achieved his first five wickets in an innings in twenty20 matches in the Middlesex innings
--> DJ Thornely achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive