Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (D Zone)
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 27th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Sussex Second XI 2
UmpiresPJ Hartley, R Wood
ScorersRH Brearley, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Martin-Jenkins13      
Mahmudullahc Heather b Green6      
DLS van Bungec Montgomerie b Turk4      
WRS Gidmanc Brown b Turk12      
S O'Brienlbw b Turk23      
+GC Wilsonc Brown b Rayner26      
*JA Hughesc Yardy b Turk0      
KJ O'Brienb Martin-Jenkins26      
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Martin-Jenkins0      
KD Hodnettnot out19      
SA Robertsst Brown b Yardy3      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)30
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Nadif Chowdhury), 2-38 (Mahmudullah), 3-43 (van Bunge), 4-72 (Gidman), 5-79 (S O'Brien), 6-85 (Hughes), 7-125 (KJ O'Brien), 8-126 (Porterfield), 9-144 (Wilson), 10-162 (Roberts, 42.1 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin-Jenkins10   33335-
Green5   02419-
Hopkinson6   01901-
Turk10   23442-
Rayner10   037111

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MH Yardyc Porterfield b Gidman18      
RR Montgomeriec Wilson b Roberts12      
CD Hopkinsonb Hodnett42      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out57      
CD Nashnot out15      
NRK Turkdid not bat      
SA Heatherdid not bat      
MJT Goulddid not bat      
OP Raynerdid not bat      
JAG Greendid not bat      
+BC Browndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)21
Total(3 wickets, 39.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Montgomerie), 2-56 (Yardy), 3-142 (Hopkinson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts7   1151-2
KJ O'Brien3   02902-
Nadif Chowdhury7   13001-
Mahmudullah7   02901-
Hodnett6   361--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive