England v Australia
National Westminster Bank Series 2005
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 28th June 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEngland 3; Australia 3
UmpiresBF Bowden, DR Shepherd
TV umpireJW Lloyds
RefereeJJ Crowe

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristc GO Jones b SP Jones1918132-105.56
ML Haydenlbw b SP Jones1424313-58.33
*RT Pontingc GO Jones b Flintoff3440694-85.00
DR Martync Pietersen b Harmison3665784-55.38
A Symondsrun out (Collingwood)7475896298.67
MEK Husseyc GO Jones b Harmison4542764-107.14
MJ Clarkec GO Jones b Gough368--50.00
GB Hoggc GO Jones b Gough269--33.33
B Leenot out2118193-116.67
JN Gillespiec Pietersen b Gough126--50.00
GD McGrathnot out253--40.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Gilchrist, 5.2 ov), 2-46 (Hayden, 9.1 ov), 3-95 (Ponting, 21.1 ov), 4-123 (Martyn, 27.5 ov), 5-224 (Symonds, 42.5 ov), 6-234 (Clarke, 44.3 ov), 7-236 (Hussey, 45.1 ov), 8-242 (Hogg, 46.6 ov), 9-254 (Gillespie, 48.5 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough9   0703-118.007.78
SP Jones10   25321-30.005.30
Harmison10   13821-30.003.80
Flintoff10   0381--60.003.80
Giles10   14402--4.40
Vaughan1   0130---13.00

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothicknot out1119251-57.89
AJ Straussc Gillespie b McGrath2518255-138.89
*MP Vaughannot out001--0.00
A Flintoffdid not bat      
KP Pietersendid not bat      
PD Collingwooddid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
AF Gilesdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 25 minutes, 6 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Strauss, 5.6 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee3   0130---4.33
McGrath3   0241-118.008.00

--> England target was 200 runs in 33 overs
--> MEK Hussey passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive