Sussex v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (South Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 1st July 2005 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 10 runs
PointsSussex 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, JW Holder
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchMushtaq Ahmed

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardb Ervine2823213-121.74
+MJ Priorc Ervine b McMillan4226384-161.54
MW Goodwinb Ervine131--33.33
JJ van der Wathb Udal021--0.00
*CJ Adamsrun out131214--108.33
MH Yardynot out10452-250.00
CD Hopkinsonnot out222--100.00
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
MJG Davisdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Ward), 2-57 (Goodwin), 3-58 (van der Wath), 4-84 (Prior), 5-88 (Adams)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bruce2   0120---6.00
Logan3   02501--8.33
Ervine3   0282--9.009.33
Udal2   0181--12.009.00
McMillan2   0141--12.007.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Ervinec Prior b Kirtley4636506-127.78
MST Stokesc Prior b Wright169142-177.78
CD McMillanc Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed353--60.00
GA Lamblbw b Mushtaq Ahmed356--60.00
N Pothasb Mushtaq Ahmed81011--80.00
*SD Udalrun out666--100.00
LR Prittipaulnot out011--0.00
+TG Burrowsdid not bat      
JHK Adamsdid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
JTA Brucedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Stokes), 2-38 (McMillan), 3-53 (Lamb), 4-77 (Pothas), 5-87 (Udal), 6-89 (Ervine)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath2   01901--9.50
Kirtley3   0211--18.007.00
Wright2   0121--12.006.00
Mushtaq Ahmed3   01931-6.006.33
Yardy2   01601--8.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 12 overs per side
--> TG Burrows made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SM Ervine passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive