Surrey Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (D Zone)
VenuePeaches Close, Cheam on 4th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 37 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, GJ Bullock

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Clintonst Wilson b Mahmudullah6981     
CP Murtaghc and b Hodnett825     
SJ Waltersc and b KJ O'Brien1221     
V Atric Gidman b KJ O'Brien1741     
+AJ Hoddc Wilson b KJ O'Brien48     
RJ Hamilton-Brownc and b Mahmudullah1230     
*MP Bicknellnot out7270     
PJ Sampsonb Roberts1513     
NC Sakernot out310     
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
BJ Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Murtagh), 2-57 (Walters), 3-91 (Atri), 4-104 (Hodd), 5-122 (Clinton), 6-137 (Hamilton-Brown), 7-189 (Sampson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts9   039131
Hodnett7   23012-
Nadif Chowdhury10   0320--
KJ O'Brien8   14331-
Mahmudullah10   14321-
Gidman6   03501-

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahmudullahnot out5558     
WTS Porterfieldc Hodd b Sampson010     
+GC Wilsonnot out3755     
Nadif Chowdhurydid not bat      
WRS Gidmandid not bat      
*JA Hughesdid not bat      
IDK Youngdid not bat      
KJ O'Briendid not bat      
S O'Briendid not bat      
KD Hodnettdid not bat      
SA Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 20.2 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Porterfield)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell5   027041
Sampson6   02612-
Saker5   0300--
Dernbach4   01601-

--> When play was halted Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers needed to have scored 67 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive