Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (North Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th July 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresIJ Gould, PJ Hartley
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchIJ Harvey

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyc Ackerman b Willoughby77454683171.11
*C Whiteb Willoughby123--50.00
PA Jaquesb Mongia4922--44.44
RM Pyrahc Maddy b Mongia61211--50.00
A McGrathnot out3328332-117.86
MJ Woodc Gibson b Maddy30151622200.00
TT Bresnannot out14992-155.56
JJ Sayersdid not bat      
RKJ Dawsondid not bat      
+I Dawooddid not bat      
AC Warrendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (White), 2-64 (Jaques), 3-84 (Pyrah), 4-99 (Harvey), 5-153 (Wood)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson4   0340---8.50
Willoughby3   0292--9.009.67
Masters2   03701--18.50
Mongia4   02222-12.005.50
Henderson2   0130---6.50
Maddy3   0191--18.006.33
Snape2   0160---8.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HD Ackermanb Warren3510--60.00
DL Maddynot out72547081133.33
JL Sadlerc Harvey b Warren27121132225.00
D Mongiac Jaques b Bresnan2017202-117.65
JN Snapenot out39232531169.57
+PA Nixondid not bat      
OD Gibsondid not bat      
JK Maundersdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 w)17
Total(3 wickets, 18.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Ackerman), 2-55 (Sadler), 3-108 (Mongia)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harvey3   0240---8.00
Bresnan3   0291--18.009.67
Warren4   03821-12.009.50
McGrath3   02503--8.33
Pyrah2   0180---9.00

--> I Dawood made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AC Warren made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> JN Snape passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive