Kent Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (D Zone)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 12th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresKA Say, P Willey
ScorersCA Booth, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahmudullahc Tredwell b Stiff24     
WTS Porterfieldc Sheriyar b Dennington49     
+GC Wilsonc Ferley b Tredwell42     
WRS Gidmanst Dixey b Tredwell13     
S O'Brienc and b Ferley6     
*JA Hughesst Dixey b Tredwell4     
KJ O'Briennot out68     
IDK Youngrun out29     
SA Robertsc Joseph b Stiff11     
KD Tudgenot out0     
AS Colquhoundid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Mahmudullah), 2-101 (Porterfield), 3-129 (Gidman), 4-144 (S O'Brien), 5-150 (Wilson), 6-159 (Hughes), 7-238 (Young), 8-264 (Roberts)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph9   053042
Stiff9   04527-
Sheriyar6   02204-
Dennington6   05611-
Ferley10   0391--
Tredwell10   0513--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc S O'Brien b Gidman111     
NJ Dexterc Wilson b Roberts5     
*JC Tredwelllbw b Roberts0     
MA Carberryretired not out36     
RS Ferleylbw b KJ O'Brien50     
MJ Denningtonc S O'Brien b Roberts31     
RH Josephnot out23     
DA Stiffnot out3     
+PG Dixeydid not bat      
SMJ Cusdendid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 9 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 49.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dexter), 2-7 (Tredwell), 3-167 (Ferley), 4-207 (Dennington), 5-261 (Denly)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts10   34931-
Colquhoun10   12702-
KJ O'Brien8   071151
Tudge7   0420--
Young5   0300--

--> MA Carberry retired not out in the Kent Second XI innings having scored 36 (team score 61/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive