Staffordshire v Shropshire
Other matches in England 2015
VenueGorway, Walsall on 12th April 2015 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultStaffordshire won by 67 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresAC Harris, A Hicks
ScorersCL Green (Shropshire), KB O'Connell (Staffordshire)

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Flynnlbw b Spencer1033391-30.30
R Lockleylbw b Harding3861764-62.30
A Evansc Mellor b Coxon1632711-50.00
RL Clarkelbw b Harding041--0.00
+SM Gregoryrun out067--0.00
OM Alilbw b Harding72533--28.00
*JT Ralphc Ali b Barker2442492157.14
GS Randhawarun out3363862-52.38
RCJ Aucottc Maxfield b Goodwin1822251-81.82
JO Edwardsnot out2114202-150.00
BW Sandersonnot out001--0.00
DL Bowendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Flynn), 2-66 (Lockley), 3-66 (Clarke), 4-69 (Gregory), 5-84 (Evans), 6-92 (Ali), 7-121 (Ralph), 8-153 (Aucott), 9-184 (Randhawa)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spencer10   14112-60.004.10
Goodwin8   04212248.005.25
Hill4   0150---3.75
Harding10   22835-20.002.80
Coxon5   01111-30.002.20
Barker8   1261--48.003.25
Maxfield5   01901--3.80

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Alinot out4959856183.05
+AJ Mellorb Randhawa5052655296.15
BT McGuirenot out81919-142.11
AT Thomsondid not bat      
PJ Wilshawdid not bat      
T Maxfielddid not bat      
MJ Hilldid not bat      
MG Coxondid not bat      
MC Goodwindid not bat      
MT Spencerdid not bat      
GHI Hardingdid not bat      
CJ Barkerdid not bat      
Extras(6 nb, 4 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 21.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Mellor)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sanderson5   31301--2.60
Aucott3   0210-1-7.00
Bowen3   035011-11.67
Edwards6   03201--5.33

--> When play was halted Staffordshire needed to have scored 51 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive