Central Zone v North Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2014/15
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th May 2015 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone won by 80 runs
PointsCentral Zone 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); North Zone 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Sharfuddoula
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
Reserve UmpireGazi Sohel
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 278/8 (Zabid Hossain 5*, Mohammad Shahid 21*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (2) 20/2 (Abdul Mazid 10*, Mahmudullah 3*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 3North Zone (2) 11/2 (Mahmudul Hasan 0*, Taijul Islam 8*; 2 overs)
Man of the MatchShuvagata Hom

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidc Ariful Haque b Delwar Hossain054-- 
Rony Talukdarlbw b Mukhtar Ali028-- 
Raqibul Hasanrun out (Naeem Islam)1217292- 
Mahmudullahc Mukhtar Ali b Taijul Islam113210269112 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Mahmudul Hasan1940643- 
Marshall Ayublbw b Taijul Islam872002538- 
Shuvagata Homc Junaid Siddique b Taijul Islam1716-- 
*Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Taijul Islam830501- 
+Zabid Hossainb Taijul Islam521301- 
Mohammad Shahidc and b Delwar Hossain32193041 
Shahidul Islamnot out016-- 
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 92 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Abdul Mazid, 0.5 ov), 2-0 (Rony Talukdar, 1.2 ov), 3-18 (Raqibul Hasan, 6.5 ov), 4-62 (Mehrab Hossain, 20.5 ov), 5-210 (Mahmudullah, 68.6 ov), 6-216 (Shuvagata Hom, 72.3 ov), 7-247 (Mosharraf Hossain, 84.2 ov), 8-252 (Marshall Ayub, 86.1 ov), 9-285 (Zabid Hossain, 90.5 ov), 10-289 (Mohammad Shahid, 92 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain15   34221-
Mukhtar Ali13   43011-
Ariful Haque13   54001-
Mahmudul Hasan11   2371--
Nasir Hossain1   020--
Taijul Islam32   51135--
Sabbir Rahman2   060--
Naeem Islam5   0140--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Siddiquec Mahmudullah b Shuvagata Hom2836554- 
+Hamidul Islamc Rony Talukdar b Mohammad Shahid0211-- 
Mahmudul Hasanc Zabid Hossain b Shahidul Islam5981- 
Naeem Islamc Zabid Hossain b Shuvagata Hom1338582- 
*Nasir Hossainlbw b Shuvagata Hom34445131 
Sabbir Rahmanb Shahidul Islam7584111111 
Farhad Hossainc Rony Talukdar b Shuvagata Hom671331828- 
Ariful Haquelbw b Shahidul Islam4431- 
Mukhtar Alic Marshall Ayub b Shuvagata Hom42638342 
Delwar Hossainlbw b Shahidul Islam51321-- 
Taijul Islamnot out1711-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Hamidul Islam, 2.1 ov), 2-20 (Mahmudul Hasan, 3.6 ov), 3-40 (Junaid Siddique, 10.5 ov), 4-61 (Naeem Islam, 16.6 ov), 5-99 (Nasir Hossain, 24.1 ov), 6-191 (Sabbir Rahman, 45.2 ov), 7-195 (Ariful Haque, 45.6 ov), 8-269 (Mukhtar Ali, 66.3 ov), 9-277 (Farhad Hossain, 68.6 ov), 10-287 (Delwar Hossain, 71.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid13   147132
Shahidul Islam16.52554--
Shuvagata Hom19   3785--
Rony Talukdar2   140--
Mosharraf Hossain16   1630--
Marshall Ayub3   0250--
Mahmudullah2   170--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidc Hamidul Islam b Taijul Islam29851192- 
Rony Talukdarc and b Delwar Hossain014-- 
Raqibul Hasanlbw b Mahmudul Hasan727301- 
Mahmudullahc Farhad Hossain b Mahmudul Hasan3555642- 
Mehrab Hossainnot out5419026261 
Marshall Ayubst Hamidul Islam b Nasir Hossain3053766- 
Shuvagata Homc Hamidul Islam b Mukhtar Ali36711105- 
*Mosharraf Hossainc sub (Nazmul Hossain) b Mukhtar Ali018-- 
+Zabid Hossainc sub (Nazmul Hossain) b Mahmudul Hasan0710-- 
Mohammad Shahidc and b Mahmudul Hasan1310-- 
Shahidul Islamlbw b Taijul Islam1723-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Rony Talukdar, 1.1 ov), 2-16 (Raqibul Hasan, 9.4 ov), 3-66 (Mahmudullah, 26.1 ov), 4-74 (Abdul Mazid, 31.2 ov), 5-117 (Marshall Ayub, 48.3 ov), 6-178 (Shuvagata Hom, 73.6 ov), 7-182 (Mosharraf Hossain, 75.1 ov), 8-183 (Zabid Hossain, 76.6 ov), 9-191 (Mohammad Shahid, 78.1 ov), 10-200 (Shahidul Islam, 83.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taijul Islam28.13732--
Delwar Hossain7   21811-
Ariful Haque2   140--
Mahmudul Hasan25   5534--
Mukhtar Ali13   436241
Nasir Hossain5   271--
Naeem Islam3   180--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Siddiquec Raqibul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom357-- 
+Hamidul Islamlbw b Mohammad Shahid023-- 
Mahmudul Hasanlbw b Mosharraf Hossain34801305- 
Taijul Islamc Mehrab Hossain b Shuvagata Hom2028334- 
Naeem Islamb Shuvagata Hom625251- 
*Nasir Hossainc Shahidul Islam b Shuvagata Hom069-- 
Sabbir Rahmanlbw b Mosharraf Hossain3245744- 
Farhad Hossainb Mohammad Shahid1119311- 
Ariful Haquec Zabid Hossain b Mohammad Shahid1016281- 
Mukhtar Alic Mehrab Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain31619-- 
Delwar Hossainnot out023-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hamidul Islam, 0.6 ov), 2-3 (Junaid Siddique, 1.1 ov), 3-36 (Taijul Islam, 8.3 ov), 4-51 (Naeem Islam, 14.5 ov), 5-51 (Nasir Hossain, 16.5 ov), 6-86 (Mahmudul Hasan, 28.5 ov), 7-101 (Sabbir Rahman, 32.5 ov), 8-109 (Farhad Hossain, 35.5 ov), 9-122 (Ariful Haque, 39.4 ov), 10-122 (Mukhtar Ali, 40.4 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid14   43231-
Shuvagata Hom10   2354--
Shahidul Islam8   3260--
Mosharraf Hossain8.41273--

--> Shahidul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mahmudul Hasan in the North Zone first innings (previous best was 0-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive