Burnley v Lowerhouse
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2005
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 23rd July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLowerhouse won by 5 wickets
PointsBurnley 1 (Bowling 1); Lowerhouse 10
UmpiresT Doherty, MA Eggleston

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Clarelbw b Finch7893 10- 
MR Kellyb Russell1     
DD Pickupc Cottam b McDonald18     
*JD Harvey (Pro)c Cottam b Russell4     
SR Bruntc Hope b Finch11     
AJ Maguirelbw b Hope43     
+CJ Bennettst McGregor b Finch3     
DA Connollyc Russell b Finch13     
SJ Holdenc Russell b Finch24     
GF Lalornot out23     
M Jamalnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 7 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-52, 3-57, 4-85, 5-144, 6-154, 7-186, 8-186, 9-219
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald12   0571--
Russell7   1372--
Finch18   3685--
Benbow7   1320--
Hope6   0311--

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Finchlbw b Harvey31     
V Tripathic Clare b Harvey27     
CT Benbowb Harvey19     
AB McDonald (Pro)not out7275 9- 
CJ Bleazardrun out36     
CR Cottamb Harvey19     
P Tripathinot out14     
*J Beneducedid not bat      
MD Hopedid not bat      
+JT McGregordid not bat      
JJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(5 wickets, 47.3 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-78, 3-97, 4-169, 5-209
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clare13   2570--
Kelly13   2590--
Lalor6   0440--

--> JL Clare passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 61
--> DD Pickup passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 15
--> AJ Maguire passed his previous highest score of 39 in Lancashire League matches
--> GF Lalor passed his previous highest score of 20 in Lancashire League matches
--> AB McDonald reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Burnley innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive