Namibia v New Zealanders
New Zealand in Namibia and Zimbabwe 2005/06
VenueWanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek on 31st July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNamibia: 11; New Zealanders: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossNew Zealanders won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealanders won by 148 runs
UmpiresM Erasmus, JJ Luck
Man of the MatchBB McCullum

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Cummingc Botha b Ackermann2741565-65.85
JAH Marshalllbw b LJ Burger2633384-78.79
L Vincentc van Zyl b LJ Burger2239502-56.41
*SP Flemingc Snyman b AJ Burger5864823190.62
SB Styrisst Karg b AJ Burger2628342-92.86
NJ Astlenot out73526862140.38
+BB McCullumnot out84485373175.00
DL Vettoridid not bat      
PJ Wisemandid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      
SE Bonddid not bat      
CS Martindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-59, 3-103, 4-149, 5-171
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snyman10   076021-7.60
van Zyl10   06001--6.00
LJ Burger10   0762-130.007.60
Ackermann5   02711-30.005.40
Kotze8   03401--4.25
AJ Burger3   0212--9.007.00
Rossouw4   0300-1-7.50

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJ Burgerb Bond032--0.00
DH Bothac McCullum b Styris3258825-55.17
ST Ackermannlbw b Bond01115--0.00
LJ Burgerc Fleming b Mills611161-54.55
+M Kargc Fleming b Martin2922436-131.82
DB Kotzec Marshall b Vettori3638464194.74
G Snymanc McCullum b Martin065--0.00
SJ Swanepoelb Vettori2831464-90.32
NRP Scholtzst McCullum b Wiseman1527383-55.56
N Rossouwc Styris b Vettori148--25.00
MC van Zylnot out1519202-78.95
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-22, 4-74, 5-75, 6-76, 7-138, 8-147, 9-153, 10-178 (38.2 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond5   21623-15.003.20
Mills8   1391--48.004.88
Martin5   0262-115.005.20
Styris7   12411-42.003.43
Vettori8   1243--16.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive