Sri Lanka v West Indies
Indian Oil Cup 2005
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 6th August 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies won by 33 runs
PointsSri Lanka 1 (Consolation 1); West Indies 5
UmpiresEAR de Silva, SJA Taufel
TV umpirePT Manuel
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpirePG Liyanage
Man of the MatchOAC Banks

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
XM Marshallrun out (Tharanga)822331-36.36
*S Chanderpaulc Maharoof b Chandana57791058-72.15
SC Josephrun out (Dilshan->Fernando)58921354163.04
N Deonarinelbw b Chandana2136461-58.33
OAC Banksrun out (Jayawardene->Maharoof)334455-175.00
DR Smithlbw b Muralitharan1316191-81.25
RL Powellrun out (Muralitharan->Maharoof)8471-200.00
TL Bestnot out127121-171.43
DK Butlernot out001--0.00
DBL Powelldid not bat      
+D Ramdindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 9 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Marshall, 8.1 ov), 2-97 (Chanderpaul, 24.1 ov), 3-152 (Deonarine, 36.2 ov), 4-165 (Joseph, 40.4 ov), 5-189 (Smith, 45.6 ov), 6-206 (RL Powell, 47.4 ov), 7-224 (Banks, 49.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zoysa8   04702--5.88
Maharoof9   3350---3.89
Fernando9   23402--3.78
Muralitharan10   23111-60.003.10
Chandana10   1492--30.004.90
Dilshan4   0230---5.75

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangab Smith2560851-41.67
ST Jayasuriyalbw b Butler2328454-82.14
+KC Sangakkarac Marshall b DBL Powell71722--41.18
*DPMD Jayawardenec DBL Powell b Banks2233443-66.67
TM Dilshanlbw b Smith011--0.00
RP Arnoldb Deonarine59901157-65.56
UDU Chandanac sub b Banks4913--44.44
MF Maharoofc Ramdin b Best2024283-83.33
DNT Zoysab Deonarine914202-64.29
M Muralitharanc Marshall b DBL Powell1711--14.29
CRD Fernandonot out3613--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb, 10 w)20
Total(all out, 203 minutes, 47 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Jayasuriya, 9.6 ov), 2-64 (Sangakkara, 14.6 ov), 3-73 (Tharanga, 18.2 ov), 4-73 (Dilshan, 18.3 ov), 5-92 (Jayawardene, 25.1 ov), 6-107 (Chandana, 29.2 ov), 7-140 (Maharoof, 36.4 ov), 8-163 (Zoysa, 40.6 ov), 9-171 (Muralitharan, 43.5 ov), 10-193 (Arnold, 47 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Best8   04013648.005.00
Butler7   03912142.005.57
DBL Powell9   12822-27.003.11
Smith9   0412--27.004.56
Banks10   1242--30.002.40
Deonarine4   01821-12.004.50

--> S Chanderpaul 50 in 72 balls with 7 fours
--> SC Joseph passed his previous highest score of 28 in ODI matches
--> SC Joseph 50 in 77 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> OAC Banks passed his previous highest score of 29 in ODI matches
--> RP Arnold 50 in 85 balls with 6 fours
--> RP Arnold passed 3000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 42
--> OAC Banks made his debut in Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> OAC Banks made his debut in Sri Lanka in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive