Bacup v East Lancashire
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2005
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 6th August 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 82 runs
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); East Lancashire 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresJC Ashworth, B Rutter

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonc Clague b Patel14      
PAP Gallagherc Turner b Patel9      
TM Farragherlbw b Rideegammanagedera49      
AR Griffith (Pro)b Iqbal11      
A Spencerc Egan b Rideegammanagedera2      
T Lordc Egan b Rideegammanagedera9      
+JA Chapmanc Egan b Patel21      
S Thompsonlbw b Rideegammanagedera1      
N Cronshawb Rideegammanagedera9      
PJ Killelealbw b Rideegammanagedera0      
*DN Ormerodnot out0      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-33, 3-69, 4-82, 5-93, 6-122, 7-125, 8-130, 9-130, 10-136 (49.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel11   1393--
Iqbal11   5271--
Fairless3   1230--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonc P Thompson b Griffith4      
MC Lomasb Ormerod6      
PM Turnerc Chapman b Griffith0      
AI Rideegammanagedera (Pro)lbw b Griffith21      
*PI Boltonc Chapman b Griffith1      
AJ Clagueb Griffith1      
PB Kellynot out7      
N Iqbalb Griffith4      
S Patellbw b Ormerod0      
JJ Fairlessc Spencer b Griffith5      
+M Eganlbw b Griffith0      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 25.4 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-22, 4-24, 5-29, 6-40, 7-46, 8-47, 9-54, 10-54 (25.4 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod13   6262--

--> AI Rideegammanagedera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 4-54)
--> AI Rideegammanagedera achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings
--> AR Griffith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 5-60)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive