Wales v Lashings World XI
Other matches in England 2005
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 15th August 2005 (30-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLashings World XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWales won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAA Jones, AGT Whitehead
ScorersAK Hignell, B Jones
Picture galleriesWales v Lashings World XI August 2005

Lashings World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Rashid Latifb Davies0     
D Gangab Davies1     
VC Drakesb Harrison4     
CZ Harrisc TL Maynard b Smith93     
*RB Richardsonc TL Maynard b Cherry57     
IG Butlerrun out12     
MH Richardsonnot out8     
JC Adamsb TL Maynard10     
AI Kallicharrandid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
HK Olongadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-5, 4-159, 5-170, 6-178, 7-191 (30 ov)
Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies4   1132--12.003.25
Harrison4   0251--24.006.25
Smith6   0391--36.006.50
Cottey4   0240---6.00
Cosker5   03302--6.60
TL Maynard4   04212-24.0010.50
Cherry3   01411-18.004.67

Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Powellc Harris b Drakes1     
+MA Wallacec Kallicharran b Butler3     
LA Smithnot out85     
*MP Maynardrun out (Drakes)46     
TL Maynardc Rashid Latif b Drakes17     
DL Hempnot out14     
DD Cherrydid not bat      
PA Cotteydid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 12 w)26
Total(4 wickets, 26.5 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-5, 3-117, 4-163
Lashings World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes6   0242--18.004.00
Butler2   01013-12.005.00
Fleming4   01801--4.50
Olonga6   057015-9.50
RB Richardson1.101001--8.57
Harris1   01202--12.00
MH Richardson2   02101--10.50

This match, which began at 5.30pm, was Matthew Maynard`s Testimonial Match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive