Warwickshire v Surrey
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th September 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Surrey 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJW Holder, DR Shepherd
ScorersLM Rhodes (Surrey), DE Wainwright (Warwickshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 225/9 (Saqlain Mushtaq 31*; 58.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Surrey (2) 45/1 (Butcher 24*, Saqlain Mushtaq 4*; 12 overs)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Trott b Ntini1212123- 
*MA Butcherc Trott b Brown3044515- 
MR Ramprakashc Powell b Carter1653681- 
R Clarkec Brown b Anyon635980101 
+JN Battyc and b Anyon32032-- 
AD Brownlbw b Anyon175-- 
Azhar Mahmoodc Ntini b Carter24273931 
TJ Murtaghc Knight b Brown3069844- 
Saqlain Mushtaqc Frost b Anyon3153785- 
Mohammad Akramc Westwood b Brown1211163- 
JW Dernbachnot out057-- 
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 60 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Newman), 2-50 (Butcher), 3-76 (Ramprakash), 4-119 (Batty), 5-121 (Brown), 6-128 (Clarke), 7-153 (Azhar Mahmood), 8-197 (Murtagh), 9-225 (Mohammad Akram), 10-225 (Saqlain Mushtaq, 60 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ntini13   0461--
Brown22   6583--
Carter10   4542--
Anyon15   1644--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NV Knightc Batty b Murtagh11717623913- 
IJ Westwoodb Dernbach4563809- 
IJL Trottb Dernbach91317-- 
JO Troughtonlbw b Azhar Mahmood926351- 
AGR Loudonb Saqlain Mushtaq608812591 
MJ Powellc Clarke b Saqlain Mushtaq609811462 
+T Frostc Newman b Saqlain Mushtaq1334411- 
DR Brownc Batty b Saqlain Mushtaq011-- 
NM Carterc Brown b Azhar Mahmood611131- 
M Ntinic Batty b Azhar Mahmood011-- 
JE Anyonnot out11429-- 
Extras(10 lb, 8 nb)18
Total(all out, 86.5 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Westwood), 2-117 (Trott), 3-147 (Troughton), 4-247 (Knight), 5-259 (Loudon), 6-291 (Frost), 7-291 (Brown), 8-306 (Carter), 9-306 (Ntini), 10-338 (Powell, 86.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram11   2420--
Azhar Mahmood18   4703-2
Dernbach12   1662--
Murtagh12   1381--
Saqlain Mushtaq28.54804--
Clarke5   0320-2

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Frost b Brown1527352- 
*MA Butcherc Westwood b Loudon2757664- 
Saqlain Mushtaqc Brown b Ntini1034481- 
MR Ramprakashc Frost b Troughton126236277151 
R Clarkec Westwood b Brown4555806- 
+JN Battynot out7614717773 
AD Browndid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 92.1 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Newman), 2-50 (Butcher), 3-70 (Saqlain Mushtaq), 4-163 (Clarke), 5-313 (Ramprakash, 92.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ntini21   3651--
Brown16   3412--
Loudon20   3811--
Carter10   0400-3
Anyon13   2440--
Trott9   3150--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NV Knightnot out1429201- 
IJ Westwoodnot out103720-- 
IJL Trottdid not bat      
JO Troughtondid not bat      
AGR Loudondid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
DR Browndid not bat      
+T Frostdid not bat      
NM Carterdid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(no wicket, 20 minutes, 11 overs)26
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke6   0100--
Brown5   0140--

--> NV Knight (1) 100 in 151 balls, 208 minutes with 11 fours
--> NV Knight (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 9
--> MJ Powell (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> MR Ramprakash (2) 100 in 174 balls, 204 minutes with 12 fours and 1 six
--> MR Ramprakash (2) passed 26000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> NV Knight (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 7
--> NV Knight (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> DR Brown reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed Mohammad Akram, his 3rd wicket in the Surrey first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive