Bacup v Colne
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2005
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 10th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultColne won by 77 runs
PointsBacup 0; Colne 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresD Barker, B Bennett

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Ellisc P Thompson b Ormerod27     
J Mansfieldb Ormerod12     
SM Lemonc Killelea b Ormerod5747 54 
*+DMB Swarbricklbw b Lord7     
MV Nagamootoo (Pro)not out8261 36 
J Lambertb Ormerod2     
M Constablelbw b Ormerod11     
W Whitakerc Killelea b Lord7     
AJ Procternot out0     
P Corkdid not bat      
RJ Procterdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-64, 3-100, 4-119, 5-126, 6-152, 7-198
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod20   01115--
Lord20   2942--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Chapmanb Nagamootoo5953 72 
PAP Gallagherb Nagamootoo1     
TM Farragherc Swarbrick b Nagamootoo0     
AR Griffith (Pro)st Swarbrick b Nagamootoo26     
J Cunliffelbw b Ellis1     
P Thompsonc Whitaker b Lambert4     
T Lordb Lambert1     
PJ Killeleanot out17     
S Thompsonrun out8     
A Spencerb Lambert2     
*DN Ormerodc Ellis b Lambert0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-74, 4-79, 5-95, 6-98, 7-100, 8-119, 9-128, 10-128 (36.5 ov)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Constable4   0260--
Nagamootoo18   5564--
Ellis10   3281--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> W Whitaker made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> P Cork made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> MV Nagamootoo passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 61
--> JA Chapman passed his previous highest score of 56 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Lambert achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 3-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive