Police Sports Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Twenty20 Cup (Sri Lanka) 2005/06 (Group D)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 30th October 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by 8 wickets
PointsPolice Sports Club 1 (Consolation 1); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 4
UmpiresJWK Boteju, MSK Nandiweera

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+PHKS Nirmalac and b Jayaprakashdaran99 2-100.00
*SA Wijeratneb Perera4329 52148.28
WNM Soysab Jayaprakashdaran811 1-72.73
PR Nirmalc Tissera b Jayaprakashdaran01 --0.00
RGD Sanjeewac Tissera b Wright1420 2-70.00
TAN Weerasinghelbw b Wright08 --0.00
SI Vithanac Ranjith b Perera02 --0.00
KPWM Priyadarshanac WMMS Dias b KLSL Dias511 --45.45
JSM Shazmilb KLSL Dias1316 --81.25
HM Jayawardenenot out56 1-83.33
TAVHK Ranaweerarun out24 --50.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 19.1 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-19, 3-46, 4-72, 5-78, 6-78, 7-83, 8-99, 9-100, 10-107 (19.1 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith4   04601--11.50
Jayaprakashdaran4   0153--8.003.75
KLSL Dias4   062--12.001.50
Wright4   0242-212.006.00

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NANN Pereranot out7851 84152.94
MT Gunaratnec Nirmala b Ranaweera310 --30.00
WMMS Diaslbw b Jayawardene610 1-60.00
*WJMR Diasnot out2035 --57.14
+RR Tisseradid not bat      
UC Hathurusinghadid not bat      
PN Ranjithdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
KSD Kumaradid not bat      
PS Jayaprakashdarandid not bat      
KLSL Diasdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 17.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-37
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranaweera3   1151--18.005.00
Priyadarshana1   0110---11.00
Shazmil1   0100---10.00
Soysa4   0110---2.75
Jayawardene4   0161--24.004.00
Wijeratne2   01501--7.50
Sanjeewa1   090---9.00

--> SA Wijeratne passed his previous highest score of 41 in twenty20 matches
--> JSM Shazmil passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> NANN Perera passed his previous highest score of 60 in twenty20 matches
--> PS Jayaprakashdaran achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Police Sports Club innings (previous best was 2-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive