South Australia Women v Victoria Women
Women's National Cricket League 2005/06
VenueUniversity Oval, Adelaide on 20th November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria Women won by 4 wickets
PointsSouth Australia Women 0; Victoria Women 4
UmpiresAR Collins, SD Fry
Player of the MatchM Jones

South Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Nitschkec and b Pauwels1845501-40.00
JL Woernerc Inglis b Norquay228682--25.58
*KL Roltonst Lavery b Franklin77961264180.21
KL Brittc Franklin b Pauwels513121-38.46
LK Ebsaryc Inglis b Smith4359724-72.88
EM Sampsonnot out117--100.00
AC Moritznot out313--300.00
NK Ilesdid not bat      
J Wilsondid not bat      
RA Pollarddid not bat      
+AZ Deandid not bat      
SJ Jamesondid not bat      
Extras(10 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Nitschke, 15.6 ov), 2-48 (Woerner, 25.5 ov), 3-61 (Britt, 29.3 ov), 4-162 (Ebsary, 48.4 ov), 5-176 (Rolton)
Victoria Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith10   3321--60.003.20
Hunter10   13403--3.40
Pauwels10   22421-30.002.40
Franklin10   15412-60.005.40
Norquay7   22213-42.003.14
Jones3   01301--4.33

Victoria Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Jonesst Dean b Nitschke861009411186.00
*SJ Edwardslbw b Sampson42831253-50.60
KM Applebeelbw b Britt483--50.00
B McFarlanerun out (Wilson)2130261-70.00
T Norquayc Rolton b Jameson31012--30.00
JL Hunterrun out (Nitschke)2512--40.00
CR Smithnot out6451-150.00
EJ Inglisnot out001--0.00
CL Fitzpatrickdid not bat      
JA Franklindid not bat      
+C Laverydid not bat      
M Pauwelsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 40 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Jones, 27.2 ov), 2-134 (Applebee, 28.6 ov), 3-165 (Edwards, 36.2 ov), 4-168 (McFarlane, 37.1 ov), 5-172 (Norquay, 39.1 ov), 6-179 (Hunter, 39.6 ov)
South Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rolton5   1160---3.20
Sampson5   12211-30.004.40
Iles3   01307--4.33
Nitschke10   04612-60.004.60
Ebsary2   02003--10.00
Moritz4   01901--4.75
Britt9   1321--54.003.56
Jameson2   01111-12.005.50

The winning run came from a wide from the first ball of the 41st over. Although this would have still qualified for a bonus point under ICC regulations (the cut off being 40.1 overs for this target) the simplified version in use by Cricket Australia for domestic matches required the runs to be scored by the end of the 40th over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive