Canterbury v Wellington
Other matches in New Zealand 2005/06
VenueMainPower Oval, Rangiora on 23rd November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCanterbury: 11; Wellington: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 10 runs
UmpiresPD Jones, IW Shine
ScorerTJ Baines

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Nevinlbw b Harris70931078-75.27
JD Ryderc Papps b Sherlock1815194-120.00
NR Parlanelbw b Astle1012231-83.33
ME Parlanerun out (Ellis->Astle)021--0.00
MD Bellnot out861091555178.90
JEC Franklinc Robertson b Ellis7174924-95.95
GD Elliottnot out001--0.00
SM Millsdid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
MR Gillespiedid not bat      
TP Robindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 201 minutes, 50 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-64, 3-64, 4-126, 5-268
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sherlock6   03911536.006.50
Burtt6   0480---8.00
Ellis9   1591--54.006.56
Astle10   13814-60.003.80
Harris10   0351--60.003.50
Wiseman8   0390---4.88
Robertson1   070---7.00

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MHW Pappsc Bell b O'Brien184162--43.90
NJ Astlec Mills b Gillespie614221-42.86
PG Fultonlbw b Elliott2632442-81.25
CD McMillanc Gillespie b Elliott9010312810187.38
CZ Harrisrun out59811492-72.84
SL Stewartb Gillespie2118211-116.67
IA Robertsonrun out (Bell)114--100.00
AM Ellisc NR Parlane b Patel8322-266.67
PJ Wisemanb Gillespie6771-85.71
RR Sherlocknot out277--28.57
LM Burttnot out001--0.00
Extras(10 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 230 minutes, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-54, 3-58, 4-208, 5-238, 6-242, 7-242, 8-253, 9-260
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie9   1383-318.004.22
Franklin8   134043-4.25
Elliott8   0452--24.005.62
O'Brien10   05411-60.005.40
Ryder3   0130---4.33
Robin3   01701--5.67
Patel9   0491-154.005.44





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive