Panadura Sports Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Championship 2005/06 (Group B)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 16th, 17th, 18th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 2.62 (Batting 1.62, Bowling 1); Moors Sports Club 10.67 (Batting 1.27, Bowling 1.4)
UmpiresD Ekanayake, BPJ Mendis
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club (1) 78/3 (Sudarshana 26*, Boteju 16*)
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (2) 123/4 (Peiris 27*, GAS Perera 9*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MDK Pererarun out2130 3- 
RHTA Pererab Premakumara314 -- 
NMNP Nawelac Tillakaratne b Rideegammanagedera1020 1- 
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Herath419 1- 
JSK Peirislbw b de Silva1136 1- 
*GAS Pereralbw b Premakumara75 -1 
MD Hettiarachchic WR Fernando b Premakumara710 1- 
KKK Gangodawilac de Silva b MTP Fernando6289 53 
+KLK Fernandoc WR Fernando b Herath2135 31 
SR Abeywardenenot out2138 1- 
S Gayanc de Silva b MTP Fernando05 -- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (RHTA Perera), 2-37 (MDK Perera), 3-48 (Nawela), 4-48 (Jayawardene), 5-59 (GAS Perera), 6-74 (Hettiarachchi), 7-88 (Peiris), 8-132 (Fernando), 9-180 (Gangodawila), 10-183 (Gayan, 48.5 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva12   4391-4
Premakumara11   0513-4
Rideegammanagedera7   3191--
Herath13   4292--
MTP Fernando3.50192--
KRP Silva2   0180--

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac Fernando b Gangodawila2657 2- 
HAHU Tillakaratnec Fernando b Gangodawila05 -- 
+WR Fernandolbw b Gangodawila213 -- 
WMB Pererac MDK Perera b Abeywardene3230 61 
JWHD Botejub MDK Perera4377 31 
A Rideegammanagederalbw b Abeywardene4987 33 
KRP Silvalbw b Abeywardene2558 11 
MTP Fernandoc Fernando b Gangodawila3853 3- 
*HMRKB Herathc and b Gangodawila1437 2- 
WRS de Silvalbw b Gangodawila111 -- 
KDA Premakumaranot out117 11 
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Tillakaratne), 2-5 (WR Fernando), 3-52 (Perera), 4-79 (Sudarshana), 5-160 (Boteju), 6-174 (Rideegammanagedera), 7-203 (KRP Silva), 8-238 (Herath), 9-243 (de Silva), 10-254 (MTP Fernando, 72.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gayan10   0470-1
Jayawardene2   0120--
GAS Perera7.10220--
MDK Perera20   2591--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Perera b Herath2045 3- 
MDK Pererab Perera6193 9- 
RHTA Pereralbw b de Silva39 -- 
NMNP Nawelalbw b Herath1120 2- 
JSK Peirisnot out2866 1- 
*GAS Pereranot out928 -- 
MD Hettiarachchidid not bat      
KKK Gangodawiladid not bat      
+KLK Fernandodid not bat      
SR Abeywardenedid not bat      
S Gayandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, 43.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Jayawardene), 2-53 (RHTA Perera), 3-73 (Nawela), 4-123 (MDK Perera)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva11.10391-2
Premakumara1   090--
Rideegammanagedera6   1140--
Herath13   3312--
KRP Silva1   080--
Perera5   0211--
MTP Fernando6   1120--

--> JSK Peiris (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> MD Hettiarachchi made his debut for Panadura Sports Club in first-class matches
--> KDA Premakumara made his debut for Moors Sports Club in first-class matches
--> WRS de Silva made his debut for Moors Sports Club in first-class matches
--> KKK Gangodawila achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed HMRKB Herath in the Moors Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-33)
--> KKK Gangodawila achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Moors Sports Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive