Panadura Sports Club v Lankan Cricket Club
Premier Championship 2005/06 (Group B)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 14th, 15th, 16th January 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 1.22 (Batting 0.92, Bowling 0.3); Lankan Cricket Club 1.46 (Batting 0.46, Bowling 1)
UmpiresEAR de Silva, MSK Nandiweera
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (1) 181/9 (KLK Fernando 16*, Abeywardene 12*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b KNS Fernando68151 7- 
MDK Pereralbw b Kumara86 1- 
RHTA Pererac Gunawardene b Kumara04 -- 
NMNP Nawelac EFMU Fernando b Priyadarshana2869 2- 
JSK Peirisc de Silva b Pushpalal1842 2- 
MD Hettiarachchic KNS Fernando b Pushpalal920 2- 
*GAS Pererac Pushpalal b Seneviratne713 1- 
MR Fernandoc de Silva b KNS Fernando01 -- 
KKK Gangodawilac EFMU Fernando b Seneviratne515 -- 
+KLK Fernandoc EFMU Fernando b Seneviratne1748 1- 
SR Abeywardenenot out1421 2- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)10
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (MDK Perera), 2-19 (RHTA Perera), 3-88 (Nawela), 4-124 (Jayawardene), 5-140 (Hettiarachchi), 6-148 (Peiris), 7-148 (MR Fernando), 8-150 (GAS Perera), 9-160 (Gangodawila), 10-184 (KLK Fernando, 64.3 ov)
Lankan Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Priyadarshana12   2391-2
Kumara10   0462-5
Pushpalal16   5322--
KNS Fernando11   1212--
Tillakaratne1   020--

Lankan Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Jayasinghenot out3373 2- 
BARS Priyadarshanac Abeywardene b GAS Perera3544 31 
DGN de Silvalbw b Jayawardene01 -- 
CM Withanageb MDK Perera2051 2- 
+EFMU Fernandonot out330 -- 
YN Tillakaratnedid not bat      
DV Gunawardenedid not bat      
KDC Pushpalaldid not bat      
D Seneviratnedid not bat      
PDMPN Kumaradid not bat      
KNS Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(3 wickets, 35 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Priyadarshana), 2-46 (de Silva), 3-84 (Withanage)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gangodawila5   1180--
Peiris3   070--
GAS Perera14   2321--
Jayawardene4   0191--
MDK Perera8   3131--
MR Fernando1   020--

--> PDMPN Kumara made his debut in first-class matches
--> NMNP Nawela (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive