Panadura Sports Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Championship 2005/06 (Group B)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 20th, 21st, 22nd January 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 11.725 (Batting 2.525, Bowling 1.2); Singha Sports Club 3.37 (Batting 1.37, Bowling 2)
UmpiresCBC Rodrigo, ND Withana
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 229/7 (GAS Perera 35*, Abeywardene 10*)
Close of play day 2Singha Sports Club (1) 207/7 (Silva 27*, Ranasinghe 9*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Arumathanthri b Palleguruge2944 5- 
MDK Pererac Mendis b Ranasinghe2525 4- 
RHTA Pererac Mendis b Wethathasinghe1020 2- 
NMNP Nawelab Ranasinghe1855 1- 
JSK Peirislbw b Palleguruge51107 61 
+KLK Fernandoc Sampath b Ranasinghe03 -- 
*GAS Pererab Liyanage4092 32 
GSU Fernandolbw b Sampath1839 2- 
SR Abeywardenelbw b Ranasinghe62105 9- 
KLH de Silvac de Zoysa b Ranasinghe1958 1- 
S Gayannot out216 -- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)23
Total(all out, 92.1 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Jayawardene), 2-57 (MDK Perera), 3-68 (RHTA Perera), 4-118 (Nawela), 5-118 (KLK Fernando), 6-163 (Peiris), 7-192 (GSU Fernando), 8-230 (GAS Perera), 9-286 (Abeywardene), 10-297 (de Silva, 92.1 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage15   266111
Palleguruge19   1732-5
Wethathasinghe22   5381--
Silva12   2450-5
Sampath4   281--

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sanjeewac KLK Fernando b MDK Perera4675 71 
BY Arumathanthric RHTA Perera b MDK Perera2050 2- 
TMN Sampathc MDK Perera b de Silva2538 21 
HHM de Zoysac GSU Fernando b MDK Perera720 1- 
AC Wethathasinghec RHTA Perera b MDK Perera1020 -1 
*+YSS Mendisrun out3352 6- 
UNW Silvab Abeywardene40146 1- 
PC Weeraratnerun out1224 2- 
MP Ranasinghec Peiris b MDK Perera4082 31 
NCK Liyanagec RHTA Perera b Abeywardene02 -- 
WR Pallegurugenot out011 -- 
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Arumathanthri), 2-86 (Sanjeewa), 3-102 (de Zoysa), 4-114 (Sampath), 5-128 (Wethathasinghe), 6-173 (Mendis), 7-185 (Weeraratne), 8-239 (Silva), 9-239 (Liyanage), 10-253 (Ranasinghe, 85.5 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MDK Perera28.58825-1
Gayan3   1100--
de Silva11   3521--
Jayawardene9   2230--
GAS Perera18   3410--
Abeywardene14   2292--
Peiris2   110--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Ranasinghe b Palleguruge5075 71 
MDK Pererac Sampath b Ranasinghe1610 21 
RHTA Pererac Sanjeewa b Silva1027 1- 
NMNP Nawelac Sanjeewa b Palleguruge1950 2- 
JSK Peirisc Arumathanthri b Palleguruge625 -- 
GSU Fernandolbw b Sampath631 -- 
*GAS Pererac Weeraratne b Sampath1231 -1 
+KLK Fernandolbw b Palleguruge1428 1- 
SR Abeywardenec Wethathasinghe b Palleguruge816 2- 
KLH de Silvac sub (TRD Mendis) b Palleguruge4170 51 
S Gayannot out2159 31 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (MDK Perera), 2-51 (RHTA Perera), 3-95 (Jayawardene), 4-97 (Nawela), 5-106 (Peiris), 6-121 (GSU Fernando), 7-124 (GAS Perera), 8-141 (Abeywardene), 9-144 (KLK Fernando), 10-208 (de Silva, 70.1 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage3   0210--
Ranasinghe9   2381--
Silva9   2271--
Sampath17   2472--
Arumathanthri9   1180--
Wethathasinghe1   010--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TMN Sampathc MDK Perera b Gayan612 1- 
BY Arumathanthrinot out617 1- 
AC Wethathasingheb RHTA Perera59 1- 
WR Pallegurugenot out04 -- 
HHM de Zoysadid not bat      
*+YSS Mendisdid not bat      
UNW Silvadid not bat      
PC Weeraratnedid not bat      
MP Ranasinghedid not bat      
NCK Liyanagedid not bat      
S Sanjeewadid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(2 wickets, 7 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Sampath), 2-17 (Wethathasinghe)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gayan3   071--
de Silva2   0100--
RHTA Perera1   101--
Jayawardene1   100--

--> GSU Fernando made his debut in first-class matches
--> SR Abeywardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> KLH de Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Sanjeewa (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> YSS Mendis (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> S Gayan (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> MP Ranasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SR Abeywardene in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-60)
--> WR Palleguruge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SR Abeywardene in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive