Bangladesh v Australia
Australia in Bangladesh 2005/06 (3rd ODI)
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 28th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 9 wickets
UmpiresIL Howell (South Africa), Nadir Shah
TV umpireAFM Akhtaruddin
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireSyed Mahabubullah
Man of the MatchMJ Cosgrove
ArticlesAustralia thrash Bangladesh to complete 3-0 whitewash
Picture galleries3rd ODI, Australia v Bangladesh, 28 April 2006 - pictures
PicturesAustralian cricket team pose with the winning trophy
 Katich plays a shot
 Cosgrove hits a boundary
 Cosgrove & Katich takes run between the wickets
 List of all pictures

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahriar Nafeeslbw b Johnson032--0.00
Rajin Salehb Clarke371021225-36.27
Aftab Ahmedc Gilchrist b Dorey1814--12.50
Mohammad Ashrafulc Cullen b Hopes1332461-40.62
*Habibul Basharst Gilchrist b Hogg3350853-66.00
Alok Kapalic Katich b Hogg5911--55.56
+Khaled Mashudst Gilchrist b Cullen113044--36.67
Mohammad Rafiqueb Johnson01118--0.00
Mashrafe Mortazac Symonds b Cullen2815--25.00
Abdur Razzakc Symonds b Hogg133--33.33
Shahadat Hossainnot out244--50.00
Extras(5 nb, 14 w)19
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shahriar Nafees, 0.3 ov), 2-8 (Aftab Ahmed, 3.1 ov), 3-41 (Mohammad Ashraful, 13.4 ov), 4-80 (Rajin Saleh, 28.4 ov), 5-92 (Alok Kapali, 31.1 ov), 6-107 (Habibul Bashar, 35.2 ov), 7-117 (Mohammad Rafique, 38.6 ov), 8-118 (Khaled Mashud, 40.2 ov), 9-122 (Abdur Razzak, 41.2 ov), 10-124 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 42.3 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson8   12423424.003.00
Dorey4   11213124.003.00
Hopes5   3811-30.001.60
Hussey5   1130---2.60
Cosgrove4   0120---3.00
Clarke3   01313-18.004.33
Hogg6   01731-12.002.83

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Cosgroveb Abdur Razzak74699472107.25
SM Katichnot out4269965-60.87
GB Hoggnot out4111-400.00
MJ Clarkedid not bat      
A Symondsdid not bat      
MEK Husseydid not bat      
JR Hopesdid not bat      
*+AC Gilchristdid not bat      
BR Doreydid not bat      
DJ Cullendid not bat      
MG Johnsondid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 4 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 96 minutes, 22.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-123 (Cosgrove, 22.3 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   11701--4.25
Shahadat Hossain5   03202--6.40
Abdur Razzak6.413511140.005.25
Mohammad Rafique6   1280-1-4.67
Rajin Saleh1   0150-1-15.00

--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (34/2)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (34/2) to 15
--> Bangladesh powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 19.1 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 32.5 overs
--> Australia innings: 50 in 9.2 overs
--> Australia innings: 100 in 19 overs
--> MJ Cosgrove made his debut in ODI matches
--> BR Dorey made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> MJ Cosgrove 50 in 52 balls, 79 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> MJ Cosgrove made his debut for Australia in ListA matches
--> MJ Cosgrove made his debut in Bangladesh in ListA matches
--> BR Dorey made his debut in Bangladesh in ListA matches
--> BR Dorey made his debut in Bangladesh in ODI matches
--> JR Hopes made his debut in Bangladesh in ListA matches
--> JR Hopes made his debut in Bangladesh in ODI matches
--> MJ Clarke reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Rajin Saleh, his 1st wicket in the Bangladesh innings

Bangladesh innings
Australia innings
1st Wicket: 50 runs in 59 balls (MJ Cosgrove 29, SM Katich 21, Ex 3)
1st Wicket: 100 runs in 120 balls (MJ Cosgrove 63, SM Katich 35, Ex 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive