Kent v Essex
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2006 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 18th June 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 4 wickets
PointsKent 0; Essex 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Evans
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), JC Foley (Kent)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Dexterb Bichel2345471-51.11
DI Stevensc Bichel b Ahmed3644725-81.82
AJ Hallc Gough b Ahmed1423332-60.87
M van Jaarsveldb Bopara81522--53.33
*RWT Keyc and b Bichel8992999196.74
JM Kempc Phillips b Bopara3137452183.78
MJ Walkernot out52345123152.94
JC Tredwellnot out12109-1120.00
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Dexter), 2-69 (Stevens), 3-82 (Hall), 4-92 (van Jaarsveld), 5-160 (Kemp), 6-263 (Key)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough10   1580---5.80
Bichel10   04223-30.004.20
Ahmed10   06221-30.006.20
Bopara10   04321-30.004.30
Middlebrook9   0500---5.56
ten Doeschate1   02001--20.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Pettinic Key b Stevens80668510-121.21
*RC Iranic van Jaarsveld b Hall5571-100.00
D Goughc Cook b Khan1511103-136.36
RS Boparast O'Brien b Tredwell2936543-80.56
A Flowerc Tredwell b Cook61617832100.00
RN ten Doeschaterun out92424--37.50
+JS Fosternot out4957665-85.96
JD Middlebrooknot out2119223-110.53
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 11 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 46.2 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Irani), 2-29 (Gough), 3-135 (Bopara), 4-143 (Pettini), 5-179 (ten Doeschate), 6-241 (Flower)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan10   07914-60.007.90
Cook9   05411-54.006.00
Tredwell10   04411-60.004.40
Stevens7   0341--42.004.86
van Jaarsveld2   090---4.50

--> MJ Walker passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 38
--> AJ Bichel made his debut for Essex in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive