Northumberland v Wiltshire
MCCA Trophy 2006 (Semi-Final)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 2nd July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWiltshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthumberland won by 4 wickets
UmpiresA Bullock, H Evans

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Shirazic Nicholson b Stewart0     
E Abelb Symington32     
MS Colesst Nicholson b Windows14     
JA Haywardc Nicholson b Symington1     
A Senneckc Nicholson b Pattison16     
LA Dawsonnot out64     
Baqar Rizvic Pattison b Gale19     
JM Goldingc Barrick b Gale10     
J Hibberdc and b Gale0     
*RD Bedbrookb Rutherford26     
+PM Davidgeb Windows4     
Extras(8 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 50 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-52, 3-54, 4-55, 5-84, 6-105, 7-117, 8-119, 9-173, 10-197 (50 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart9   3231--
Rutherford10   1301--
Symington9   1362--
Windows10   2362--
Pattison2   0181--
Gale4   0153--
Barrick6   0310--

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DG Shurbenb Bedbrook14     
A Worthyc Shirazi b Coles94     
DJ Barrickb Dawson31     
B Parkerc Davidge b Shirazi27     
I Pattisonb Coles1     
MJ Symingtonnot out8     
JB Windowsc Shirazi b Coles3     
DJ Rutherfordnot out2     
*+PJ Nicholsondid not bat      
S Galedid not bat      
G Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 19 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 40.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-102, 3-179, 4-184, 5-187, 6-193
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Senneck8   1450--
Bedbrook6   0361--
Golding2   090--
Hibberd5   1240--
Dawson8   3201--
Hayward2   0230--
Coles5   0223--

--> LA Dawson passed his previous highest score of 56 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Baqar Rizvi made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> A Worthy passed his previous highest score of 79 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Barrick made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MS Coles achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Northumberland innings (previous best was 3-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive