Surrey v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 4th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 5 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Sussex 2
UmpiresJW Holder, R Palmer
TV umpireNA Mallender
Man of the MatchMH Yardy

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Wright b Yasir Arafat1717154-100.00
AD Brownc Montgomerie b Yasir Arafat5341-166.67
MR Ramprakashc Kirtley b Wright20163012125.00
*R Clarkelbw b Martin-Jenkins148123-175.00
+JN Battyc and b Wright142--25.00
Azhar Mahmoodc Nash b Wright1920211195.00
SA Newmanrun out2435381-68.57
TJ Murtaghlbw b Heather245--50.00
IDK Salisburyc Montgomerie b Yasir Arafat15111411136.36
JW Dernbachc Prior b Yasir Arafat021--0.00
ND Doshinot out001--0.00
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 19.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Brown), 2-27 (Benning), 3-66 (Clarke), 4-67 (Batty), 5-68 (Ramprakash), 6-94 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-101 (Murtagh), 8-129 (Newman), 9-131 (Dernbach), 10-131 (Salisbury)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley3   0320-1-10.67
Yasir Arafat3.50314--5.758.09
Martin-Jenkins4   02812-24.007.00
Wright4   0173--8.004.25
Yardy4   0130---3.25
Heather1   051--6.005.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJ Adamsc Brown b Murtagh23202312115.00
+MJ Priorc Batty b Murtagh135--33.33
CD Nashc Doshi b Murtagh81214--66.67
RR Montgomeriec Salisbury b Doshi1011151-90.91
Yasir Arafatc Batty b Salisbury022--0.00
MH Yardynot out68433871158.14
CD Hopkinsonnot out2218282-122.22
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
SA Heatherdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(5 wickets, 18.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Prior), 2-28 (Nash), 3-34 (Adams), 4-36 (Yasir Arafat), 5-54 (Montgomerie)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood4   02802--7.00
Murtagh4   0273--8.006.75
Salisbury4   02511-24.006.25
Doshi4   0291--24.007.25
Clarke1   0130---13.00

--> RR Montgomerie made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MH Yardy passed his previous highest score of 28 in twenty20 matches
--> CD Hopkinson passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> LJ Wright achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive