Lancashire v Yorkshire
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (North Division)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 7th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 15 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresJH Evans, NJ Llong
TV umpireNGC Cowley
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), S Varley (Yorkshire), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchA McGrath

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbc Cross b Newby10972-111.11
*C Whiterun out001--0.00
A McGrathlbw b Marshall5243538-120.93
DS Lehmannc and b Marshall3024343-125.00
AW Galec Croft b Keedy686--75.00
+GL Brophynot out2218253-122.22
CR Gilbertc and b Cork133--33.33
RKJ Dawsonc Croft b Smith2112122-175.00
ME Claydonnot out233--66.67
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (White), 2-11 (Lumb), 3-84 (Lehmann), 4-93 (Gale), 5-109 (McGrath), 6-112 (Gilbert), 7-147 (Dawson)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork4   0301--24.007.50
Newby3   0221--18.007.33
Smith3   0221--18.007.33
Croft2   0200---10.00
Keedy4   03112-24.007.75
Marshall4   02621-12.006.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Lawb Gillespie26151812173.33
NJ Astlec sub b McGrath2225312-88.00
*MJ Chiltonc White b Claydon3837 2-102.70
SJ Croftc Lumb b McGrath101313--76.92
+GD Crossrun out106 2-166.67
DG Corklbw b Lehmann12 --50.00
PJ Hortonc Lehmann b Kruis24 --50.00
SJ Marshallc Gale b Kruis01 --0.00
TC Smithnot out179 21188.89
OJ Newbyc Gilbert b Claydon54 1-125.00
G Keedynot out54 --125.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Law), 2-59 (Astle), 3-85 (Croft), 4-105 (Cross), 5-108 (Cork), 6-111 (Horton), 7-111 (Marshall), 8-112 (Chilton), 9-118 (Newby)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Claydon4   0352--12.008.75
Gillespie3   02011-18.006.67
Kruis4   0302--12.007.50
McGrath4   0182--12.004.50
Dawson2   0160---8.00
Lehmann3   0191--18.006.33

--> A McGrath passed his previous highest score of 37 in twenty20 matches
--> GL Brophy passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> RKJ Dawson passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Chilton passed his previous highest score of 23 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive