Surrey v Middlesex
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 7th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Middlesex 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchJGE Benning

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Clarke b Azhar Mahmood697--66.67
DJ Malanc Walters b Clarke1121411-52.38
NRD Comptonlbw b Clarke121172-109.09
*SB Styrisb Clarke2198-3233.33
EJG Morganc Newman b Dernbach4441-100.00
BA Godlemanc Brown b Doshi3024235-125.00
+BJM Scottc Azhar Mahmood b Doshi147--25.00
CB Keeganc and b Azhar Mahmood17161711106.25
J Louwc Batty b Doshi255--40.00
CT Peploest Batty b Doshi7961-77.78
CEW Silverwoodnot out001--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weekes), 2-20 (Compton), 3-42 (Styris), 4-47 (Morgan), 5-65 (Malan), 6-82 (Scott), 7-91 (Godleman), 8-106 (Louw), 9-111 (Keegan), 10-115 (Peploe)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3   062--9.002.00
Murtagh4   0370---9.25
Clarke4   01831-8.004.50
Dernbach4   0291--24.007.25

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningnot out61335554184.85
AD Brownb Silverwood11992-122.22
MR Ramprakashlbw b Louw1216202-75.00
*R Clarkec Morgan b Louw4421-100.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out22181921122.22
+JN Battydid not bat      
SA Newmandid not bat      
SJ Waltersdid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 13.1 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Brown), 2-56 (Ramprakash), 3-62 (Clarke)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood4   0371--24.009.25
Keegan2   0130---6.50
Louw3   0242-19.008.00
Styris3   01502--5.00

--> DJ Malan made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Azhar Mahmood passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 21
--> ND Doshi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive