Yorkshire v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 8th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 21 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, P Willey
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchPA Nixon

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanc Claydon b Lehmann4541535-109.76
DL Maddyc Brophy b Gillespie5512--100.00
J Allenbyc Lumb b Kruis10752-142.86
+PA Nixonc Kruis b Lehmann52394043133.33
PW Harrisonc McGrath b Dawson232--66.67
*JN Snapec Gilbert b Dawson126--50.00
JL Sadlerb Kruis13118-1118.18
NGE Walkernot out1610132-160.00
CW Hendersonrun out124--50.00
AR Griffithnot out112--100.00
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Maddy), 2-33 (Allenby), 3-105 (Ackerman), 4-108 (Harrison), 5-119 (Nixon), 6-124 (Snape), 7-142 (Sadler), 8-149 (Henderson)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Claydon3   0240-1-8.00
Gillespie4   02211-24.005.50
Kruis4   0192--12.004.75
Dawson4   0372--12.009.25
McGrath2   0200---10.00
Lehmann3   0272--9.009.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbc Ackerman b Snape66485612-137.50
*C Whitec Henderson b Griffith036--0.00
A McGrathc Ackerman b Maddy77121-100.00
DS Lehmannc and b Maddy10972-111.11
+GL Brophyc Henderson b Masters152--20.00
AW Galec Maddy b Masters275--28.57
CR Gilbertb Griffith2620252-130.00
RKJ Dawsonrun out454--80.00
ME Claydonnot out127112-171.43
GJ Kruisb Allenby123--50.00
JN Gillespieb Griffith344--75.00
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (White), 2-36 (McGrath), 3-52 (Lehmann), 4-53 (Brophy), 5-60 (Gale), 6-101 (Lumb), 7-113 (Dawson), 8-122 (Gilbert), 9-125 (Kruis), 10-134 (Gillespie)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker3   0240---8.00
Maddy2   0102--6.005.00
Masters4   0262--12.006.50
Snape4   0231--24.005.75
Allenby2   0181--12.009.00
Henderson1   0110---11.00

--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 43 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Lumb passed his previous highest score of 55 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive