Bacup v Nelson
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2006
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 16th July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 3 wickets
PointsBacup 10; Nelson 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJ Brunt, R Lyons

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Pembertonc Chapman b Cairns10     
R Hussainc O'Connor b Cairns7     
AC Wethathasinghe (Pro)lbw b Lord43     
NS Thompsonc Cairns b Warren6     
DA Crottyb Warren13     
K Nazirc Chapman b Cairns32     
TA Lordlbw b Lord1     
*+MP Bradleyc Chapman b Cairns7     
DS Keggnot out25     
RJ Meadenot out10     
MA Heapdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-27, 3-50, 4-79, 5-90, 6-102, 7-126, 8-139
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cairns18   3334--
Spencer8   4230--
Lord11   2262--
Warren13   1742--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Cunliffec Kegg b Meade23     
PAP Gallagherc Wethathasinghe b Meade0     
TM Farragherc Bradley b Heap15     
M O'Connorlbw b Heap37     
CL Cairns (Pro)c Meade b Wethathasinghe42     
T Lordnot out26     
N Cronshawlbw b Heap0     
PJ Killeleac Bradley b Heap0     
A Spencernot out7     
*+JA Chapmandid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 11 w)23
Total(7 wickets, 39.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-32, 3-80, 4-133, 5-135, 6-136, 7-136
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wethathasinghe14   5551--
Meade7   1192--
Lord4   1140--
Nazir2   050--

--> AC Wethathasinghe made his debut in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive