Sussex v Glamorgan
NatWest Pro40 League 2006 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 20th August 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 9 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSussex 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, NJ Llong

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantc Goodwin b Kirtley2120794-105.00
MJ Cosgrovec Wright b Mushtaq Ahmed29431044167.44
MJ Powellb Yardy3049822-61.22
DL Hemplbw b Yardy4549634291.84
JEC Franklinnot out2120242-105.00
+MA Wallacec and b Yardy6771-85.71
DD Cherryb Kirtley15111111136.36
RE Watkinsdid not bat      
*RDB Croftdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Grant), 2-66 (Cosgrove), 3-141 (Powell), 4-144 (Hemp), 5-161 (Wallace), 6-193 (Cherry)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley6   02222-18.003.67
Yasir Arafat5   02603--5.20
Martin-Jenkins4   03301--8.25
Wright6   034011-5.67
Mushtaq Ahmed7   03812-42.005.43
Yardy5   03532-10.007.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerienot out5163896-80.95
+MJ Priorc Cosgrove b Cosker1418685206163.95
MW Goodwinnot out111--100.00
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
MH Yardydid not bat      
*CJ Adamsdid not bat      
CD Hopkinsondid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 25 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-195 (Prior)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franklin4   03102--7.75
Davies5   0160---3.20
Watkins5   0450---9.00
Cosgrove1   0110---11.00
Cosker5   0321--30.006.40
Croft5   0600---12.00

--> The match was reduced to 33 overs per side, Sussex target was 197 runs
--> MJ Powell passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> MJ Prior 100 in 68 balls, 66 minutes with 17 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive