Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Floodlit Cup 2006 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 22nd August 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 23 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, AA Jones

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SD Stubbingsrun out5710--71.43
TR Birtc Franklin b Cosker59374762159.46
ID Hunterc Watkins b Franklin105411200.00
CR Taylorc Franklin b Croft3336422-91.67
Hasan Adnanb Cosgrove558--100.00
GM Smithc Cosker b Croft243--50.00
AG Bothab Croft1310--33.33
+LJ Goddardnot out2216202-137.50
T Lungleyc Croft b Davies9761-128.57
J Needhamnot out004--0.00
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 9 w, 6 pen)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-46, 3-111, 4-123, 5-123, 6-127, 7-144, 8-159
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies4   04116-24.0010.25
Franklin2   02712-12.0013.50
Watkins4   0320---8.00
Cosker4   0201--24.005.00
Croft4   0223--8.005.50
Cosgrove2   01311-12.006.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantc Smith b Botha3830356-126.67
MJ Cosgrovec Smith b Dean328--150.00
MJ Powellc Stubbings b Needham34313931109.68
DL Hempc Hasan Adnan b Botha367--50.00
JEC Franklinnot out38233231165.22
+MA Wallacec Hunter b Botha11119--100.00
*RDB Croftb Lungley233--66.67
MP O'Shealbw b Lungley011--0.00
RE Watkinsnot out18131211138.46
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-74, 3-81, 4-87, 5-116, 6-120, 7-120
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean3   0221--18.007.33
Hunter4   03402--8.50
Lungley4   03921-12.009.75
Botha4   0183--8.004.50
Needham4   02811-24.007.00
Smith1   0100---10.00

Derbyshire recieved 6 penalty runs at the end of their innings for Glamorgan's slow over rate





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive