Bacup v Church
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2006
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 26th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChurch won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 85 runs
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Church 0
UmpiresDL Hirst, B Rutter

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PAP Gallagherlbw b Peiris29     
J Cunliffest Tucker b Westwell6     
TM Farragherst Tucker b Peiris38     
CL Cairns (Pro)c Gilrane b Westwell92     
M O'Connorc Holt b Peiris0     
A Spencerb Peiris39     
*+JA Chapmanc Bury b Peiris2     
T Lordnot out3     
N Cronshawnot out1     
S Thompsondid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-55, 3-105, 4-111, 5-174, 6-221, 7-224
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peiris25   9695--
Westwell21   21142--
Gilrane1   0140--
Holt3   0200--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
OL Rigbyb Cairns27     
*PJ Sykesc Cairns b Spencer10     
R Northst Chapman b Lord27     
GRP Peiris (Pro)c Thompson b Cairns54     
A Greenwoodb Cairns0     
SR Holtst Chapman b Lord2     
PD Gilraneb Cairns0     
LA Brankinc and b Cairns0     
DR Buryb Cairns2     
+SJ Tuckerb Lord4     
N Westwellnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-41, 3-130, 4-131, 5-133, 6-133, 7-133, 8-135, 9-142, 10-142 (42.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer5   0191--
Lord16   5513--
Warren6   0240--

--> PAP Gallagher passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 17
--> GRP Peiris passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 43
--> GRP Peiris reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Bacup innings

CL Cairns 92 from 81 balls (5 x 4, 7 x 6)
GRP Peiris 54 from 86 balls (5 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive