Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 2)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 7th, 8th, 9th September 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 9 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Northamptonshire 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, NA Mallender
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 119/2 (Rogers 57*, Sales 24*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 65/2 (Rees 19*, Powell 15*; 39 overs)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherryb Nicholson7114718112- 
GP Reesc Nicholson b Phillips21723-- 
DL Hempb Phillips047-- 
MJ Powellb Panesar2759752- 
RE Watkinsst Shafayat b Panesar3069985- 
JEC Franklinlbw b Panesar21818-- 
+MA Wallacelbw b Panesar946401- 
*RDB Croftc Shafayat b Nicholson2148491- 
DS Harrisonc Afzaal b Panesar1315252- 
DA Coskerlbw b Crook81632-- 
HT Watersnot out525221- 
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 77.1 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Rees), 2-16 (Hemp), 3-88 (Powell), 4-138 (Cherry), 5-147 (Franklin), 6-148 (Watkins), 7-167 (Wallace), 8-179 (Croft), 9-191 (Harrison), 10-204 (Cosker)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson19   10412-1
Phillips13   7212--
Panesar25   11675--
Klusener3   0170--
Brown11   3190--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Petersc Wallace b Franklin1331382- 
CJL Rogersc Wallace b Franklin7710715111- 
U Afzaalc Hemp b Franklin169124- 
*DJG Salesc Watkins b Waters42689061 
+BM Shafayatc and b Cosker1454682- 
L Klusenerc and b Waters131160216152 
SP Crooklbw b Cosker1117192- 
BJ Phillipsb Croft2939633- 
MJ Nicholsonb Waters1860632- 
MS Panesarnot out018-- 
JF Brownb Waters011-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Peters), 2-58 (Afzaal), 3-161 (Sales), 4-163 (Rogers), 5-205 (Shafayat), 6-227 (Crook), 7-321 (Phillips), 8-362 (Nicholson), 9-369 (Klusener), 10-369 (Brown)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison17   3730--
Franklin13   1823-4
Cosker20   47321-
Croft22   1861--
Watkins4   1130--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherrylbw b Nicholson31519-- 
GP Reesc Peters b Panesar572462544- 
DL Hemplbw b Panesar2227414- 
MJ Powelllbw b Panesar1972643- 
RE Watkinsc Sales b Nicholson01719-- 
JEC Franklinst Shafayat b Brown1635413- 
+MA Wallacec Shafayat b Brown93027-- 
*RDB Croftb Brown471201532- 
DS Harrisonc Shafayat b Panesar3137406- 
DA Coskerb Crook2850594- 
HT Watersnot out0815-- 
Extras(10 b, 6 nb)16
Total(all out, 108.5 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Cherry), 2-39 (Hemp), 3-69 (Powell), 4-74 (Watkins), 5-98 (Franklin), 6-118 (Wallace), 7-134 (Rees), 8-182 (Harrison), 9-238 (Cosker), 10-248 (Croft)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson21   5682-3
Phillips7   1250--
Panesar43   15734--
Afzaal5   2130--
Crook4   0131--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Rogersnot out3341644- 
SD Petersc Hemp b Harrison3137444- 
+BM Shafayatnot out1922193- 
U Afzaaldid not bat      
*DJG Salesdid not bat      
L Klusenerdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(1 wicket, 16.4 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Peters)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison8   0331--
Franklin2   0140--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> DD Cherry (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 69
--> U Afzaal (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 6
--> L Klusener (1) 100 in 106 balls, 142 minutes with 13 fours and 2 sixes
--> GP Rees (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> GP Rees (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in County Championship matches
--> MJ Nicholson reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DD Cherry, his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive