Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 27th, 28th, 29th June 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Clark, MA Gough
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 77/? (Maunders 50*, Shaw ?*)
Close of play day 2Durham Second XI (2) 91/6

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JA Lowec New b Liddle9      
MD Stonemanb Rowe38      
ME Cumminsc New b Liddle99      
DJ Barricklbw b Sheriyar34      
U Mahomedc Maunders b Clark12      
PJ Wisemanc New b Liddle26      
K Turnerc Clark b Liddle9      
MM Iqbalb Liddle0      
+RG Coughtriec New b Sheriyar1      
C Rushworthnot out1      
D Evansb Sheriyar0      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-50, 3-129, 4-230, 5-230, 6-230, 7-238, 8-241, 9-241, 10-242 (85.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker26   14390--
Liddle20   8335--
Rowe10   1411-3
Shaw6   03301-
Clark4   0261--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JK Maundersb Wiseman656896    
MAG Boycelbw b Wiseman103860    
DP Shawc Lowe b L Evans52434    
+TJ Newc Coughtrie b L Evans019    
MC Rosenbergnot out134163252    
PW Harrisonb L Evans243    
A Habibc Lowe b Wiseman162228    
SG Clarkc Lowe b Wiseman11722    
NGE Walkerc Barrick b D Evans324044    
DT Rowec Lowe b Rushworth4774126    
CJ Liddlelbw b Wiseman144948    
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 18 nb, 1 w)36
Total(all out, 88 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-95, 3-95, 4-97, 5-99, 6-120, 7-126, 8-188, 9-311, 10-362 (88 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Evans8   05811-
L Evans21   0873-2
Wiseman31   7855--
Rushworth12   3431-7
Iqbal9   0530--
Barrick7   1190--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JA Lowec New b Walker3      
MD Stonemanlbw b Sheriyar4      
ME Cumminsb Sheriyar0      
DJ Barrickc New b Walker14      
U Mahomedlbw b Sheriyar21      
PJ Wisemanc Harrison b Clark10      
K Turnerlbw b Walker20      
MM Iqballbw b Rowe26      
+RG Coughtrielbw b Sheriyar0      
C Rushworthnot out8      
D Evansc Habib b Rowe6      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-23, 4-24, 5-33, 6-38, 7-58, 8-98, 9-119, 10-129 (48.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar14   436421
Walker10   6173--
Liddle5   2120--
Shaw2   080--
Clark10   33011-
Harrison2   110--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JK Maundersnot out11      
MAG Boycenot out0      
DP Shawdid not bat      
+TJ Newdid not bat      
MC Rosenbergdid not bat      
PW Harrisondid not bat      
A Habibdid not bat      
SG Clarkdid not bat      
NGE Walkerdid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
CJ Liddledid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1.4 overs)11
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Evans1   010--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive