South Queensland v North Queensland
Other matches in Australia 2003/04 (XXXX Cup)
VenueCazaly's Stadium, Cairns on 29th, 30th November 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Queensland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresZ Abdulala, AR Hamilton
Close of play day 1South Queensland (1) 144/6 (Allen 41*, Badke 8*)

North Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Frazerc Williams b Johnson23881161- 
RJ Colvillec Murree b May3270964- 
SM McDonaldc Neill b Williams1440481- 
*DB Frakesrun out753671- 
MK Brooksst Neill b DPB Richardson1149491- 
BG Wearec JP Richardson b Stein21322-- 
TP Maherc DPB Richardson b Stein51825-- 
L Walshc [unknown] b Stein1333442- 
+TW Franklingb Stein01012-- 
D Bridgemanst Neill b DPB Richardson175-- 
MP Rushnot out21011-- 
K Palmerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Colville), 2-65 (Frazer), 3-81 (McDonald), 4-95 (Frakes), 5-97 (Brooks), 6-100 (Weare), 7-107 (Maher), 8-111 (Frankling), 9-112 (Bridgeman), 10-120 (Walsh, 64.1 ov)
South Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams14   6321-2
Badke5   0110--
Johnson9   2191--
May12   5121--
DPB Richardson8   392--

South Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Murreec Frankling b Weare47921136- 
*DR Elsec Frazer b Palmer025-- 
BKD Mayb Maher2150682- 
JP Richardsonc Frankling b Bridgeman57131- 
SM Allenrun out (Frankling)41881017- 
AC Edenc Weare b Walsh32523-- 
+BD Neillc Rush b Walsh81523-1 
BA Badkec Frazer b Brooks135473-- 
KE Johnsonc Colville b Bridgeman102632-- 
BO Williamsnot out10920-- 
JC Steinc Maher b Rush21311-- 
DPB Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Else), 2-57 (May), 3-71 (JP Richardson), 4-82 (Murree), 5-99 (Eden), 6-110 (Neill), 7-145 (Allen), 8-157 (Johnson), 9-162 (Badke), 10-174 (Stein)
North Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bridgeman13   2352-1
Palmer12   4211-1
Maher11   5311--
Weare6   381-1
Walsh10   4252--
Brooks2   041--

North Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Frazerb Badke3061811- 
RJ Colvilleretired out2054702- 
SM McDonaldc [unknown] b DPB Richardson1328411- 
MK Brooksb Johnson3170785- 
BG Wearelbw b Johnson2750581- 
*DB Frakeslbw b DPB Richardson1241401- 
TP Maherlbw b May927231- 
L Walshnot out4671- 
+TW Franklingdid not bat      
D Bridgemandid not bat      
MP Rushdid not bat      
K Palmerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, 50.4 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Colville), 2-58 (Frazer), 3-68 (McDonald), 4-126 (Brooks), 5-129 (Weare), 6-143 (Maher), 7-153 (Frakes)
South Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams3   160--
Stein9   22202-
May4   0171--
Badke8   4111--
Johnson12   2312--
DPB Richardson14.43392--

--> Bowling in the North Queensland second innings adds 24 runs under
--> North Queensland first innings: 50 in 19.4 overs, 84 minutes
--> North Queensland first innings: 100 in 52.2 overs, 217 minutes
--> South Queensland first innings: 50 in 14.2 overs, 61 minutes
--> South Queensland first innings: 100 in 36.3 overs, 142 minutes
--> South Queensland first innings: 150 in 53.4 overs, 211 minutes
--> North Queensland second innings: 50 in 19.2 overs, 76 minutes
--> North Queensland second innings: 100 in 34.3 overs, 134 minutes
--> North Queensland second innings: 150 in 54.4 overs, 199 minutes

North Queensland first innings
South Queensland first innings
North Queensland second innings
150 in 199 min, 54.4 ov
Play in the match commenced at 9.30 a.m. and the first day concluded at 6.01 p.m.
On the second day play commenced at 9.15 a.m. and the match concluded on the dismissal of DB Frakes at 2.59 p.m.
The names of fieldsmen holding two catches have not been entered in the score sheets.
In the North Queensland first innings Walsh is lasted as having been caught at second slip. In the second innings fielding position is not mentioned for the catcher of McDonald.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive