Wiltshire v Glamorgan
Minor Counties Championship 1913
VenueCounty Ground, Trowbridge on 8th, 9th August 1913 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWiltshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by an innings and 155 runs
PointsWiltshire 0; Glamorgan 5
Close of play day 1

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJH Tauntonb Hacker2      
TS Lucerun out5      
JR Taylerc Jones b Hacker0      
DC Brownb Creber4      
AW Newmanc Hacker b Creber14      
EC MacBryanlbw b Hacker7      
RW Awdryc Maxwell b Hacker17      
RGC Pinfieldnot out71      
CW Hurnc Billings b Hacker4      
W Overtonc Williams b Maxwell12      
H Mitchellc Riches b Hacker0      
Total(all out, 47 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-145 (47 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hacker22   5586--
Creber20   3452--
Maxwell4   0281--
Jones1   050--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NVH Richesc Awdry b Mitchell71      
JR Taitc Newman b Awdry66      
RA Gibbslbw b Mitchell47      
TR Morganlbw b Mitchell4      
+EA Billingsc Taunton b Awdry16      
J Maxwellb Awdry5      
JLG Thomasc Awdry b Mitchell10      
JW Jonesc Overton b Tayler76      
DB Williamsb Tayler19      
WS Hackernot out18      
H Creberc Pinfield b Awdry9      
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-374 (83.5 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchell29   21204--
Tayler3   072--
Newman15   1470--
Overton13   3440--
Pinfield4   1250--

Wiltshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJH Tauntonb Maxwell13      
TS Lucec Billings b Hacker5      
JR Taylerc Riches b Hacker1      
DC Brownrun out6      
AW Newmanc Billings b Maxwell7      
EC MacBryanlbw b Maxwell0      
RW Awdryc Riches b Hacker16      
RGC Pinfieldc Billings b Maxwell16      
CW Hurnb Hacker0      
W Overtonnot out1      
H Mitchellc Tait b Hacker2      
Total(all out, 29.1 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-74 (29.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maxwell15   1354--

--> EC MacBryan made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RGC Pinfield (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JR Tait (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RW Awdry achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 3-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive