Canterbury v Otago
The Ford Trophy 2015/16 (3rd Preliminary Final)
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch on 27th January 2016 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresCM Brown, TJ Parlane
ScorersKF Fleet, JP Larsen

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Carterc Neesham b Duffy82632--30.77
RM Hirac de Boorder b Duffy236--66.67
PG Fultonlbw b Wagner276--28.57
KJ McClurenot out3448913-70.83
TD Astlec Kitchen b McCullum2537393-67.57
*AM Ellisnot out2736323-75.00
+CD Fletcherdid not bat      
CE McConchiedid not bat      
LV van Beekdid not bat      
KA Jamiesondid not bat      
EJ Nuttalldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 26 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hira, 1.3 ov), 2-9 (Fulton, 2.6 ov), 3-19 (Carter, 7.4 ov), 4-67 (Astle, 16.1 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagner5   01711-30.003.40
Duffy6   12423118.004.00
Neesham3   01603--5.33
Wells3   0120---4.00
McCullum5   0221--30.004.40
Craig4   0150---3.75

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Bracewelldid not bat      
AK Kitchendid not bat      
NT Broomdid not bat      
*HD Rutherforddid not bat      
JDS Neeshamdid not bat      
+DC de Boorderdid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
SR Wellsdid not bat      
MD Craigdid not bat      
N Wagnerdid not bat      
JA Duffydid not bat      

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side
--> Canterbury innings: 50 in 13.4 overs
--> Canterbury innings: 100 in 24.1 overs
--> NL McCullum made his last appearance in ListA matches

12th Men: TG Johnston (Canterbury) and CM Smith (Otago)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive