Warwickshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1920
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 31st July, 2nd, 3rd August 1920 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 220 runs
PointsWarwickshire 5; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresHR Butt, C Marshall
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), HH Linehan (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 83/8 (Elliott 2*, Barber 4*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 16/2 (Elliott 9*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LTA Batesb Barber14     
*FSG Calthorpeb Cadman8     
CFR Cowanb Cadman30     
WG Quaifelbw b Cadman29     
GW Stephenslbw b Morton44     
RL Holdsworthc Morton b Cadman13     
EF Waddyst Elliott b Morton8     
+EJ Smithb Morton11     
CAF Fiddian-Greenc Elliott b Morton10     
GA Rotherhamc Corbett b Cadman3     
H Howellnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-23, 3-54, 4-125, 5-129, 6-142, 7-158, 8-160, 9-166, 10-177 (65.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cadman29   9555-1
Barber6   0261--
Linathan3   0140--
Storer2   140--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Chapmanc Waddy b Howell19     
W Carterb Calthorpe28     
FG Peachb Howell0     
SWA Cadmanb Quaife16     
CJ Corbettb Calthorpe1     
A Mortonc Rotherham b Calthorpe3     
GR Jacksonb Calthorpe0     
+H Elliottnot out4     
H Storerb Calthorpe0     
FA Barberb Howell4     
DV Linathanb Howell7     
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-68, 4-68, 5-72, 6-72, 7-73, 8-73, 9-83, 10-97 (46.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Calthorpe15   5265--
Rotherham1   050--
Quaife13   4191--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LTA Batesst Elliott b Morton6     
*FSG Calthorpec Chapman b Cadman20     
CFR Cowanlbw b Morton18     
WG Quaifenot out47     
GW Stephensrun out54     
RL Holdsworthb Storer28     
EF Waddyc Elliott b Cadman48     
GA Rotherhamb Morton28     
+EJ Smithnot out9     
CAF Fiddian-Greendid not bat      
H Howelldid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 1 nb, 1 w)19
Total(7 wickets, declared, 93 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-40, 3-52, 4-122, 5-169, 6-231, 7-266
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morton34   5933--
Cadman41   1310221-
Barber4   0250--
Peach5   0190--
Storer9   5191-1

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Chapmanb Calthorpe2     
+H Elliottb Howell12     
H Storerb Calthorpe3     
FG Peachnot out61     
CJ Corbettb Howell2     
SWA Cadmanc Howell b Quaife21     
A Mortonb Howell19     
GR Jacksonb Howell1     
W Carterc Rotherham b Howell0     
DV Linathanb Howell1     
FA Barberb Howell0     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-30, 4-36, 5-74, 6-119, 7-125, 8-125, 9-129, 10-137 (57.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Calthorpe19   8282--
Rotherham6   0230--
Quaife10   1261--

--> WG Quaife (1) passed 27500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> W Carter (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> W Carter (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in County Championship matches
--> EJ Smith (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> FG Peach (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> FG Peach (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in County Championship matches
--> A Morton reached 600 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> H Howell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 7-53)
--> H Howell reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> H Howell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 7-53)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive