Durham v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1976
VenueRopery Lane, Chester-le-Street on 30th, 31st May 1976 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthumberland won by 8 wickets (single innings match)
PointsDurham 0; Northumberland 10
UmpiresS Levison, JH Lowery
ScorersJH Jude (Northumberland), AD Reed (Durham)
Close of play day 1No play

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnlbw b Dyson1028322- 
TF Greenshieldsc Youll b Dyson63456-- 
M Amarnathb Brown2984925- 
PC Birtwislec Norton b Dyson3915-- 
NA Riddellc and b Norton18273921 
PJ Cranec Youll b Brown24233-- 
DR O'Sullivanc Robson b Brown02113-- 
+RAD Mercerst Robson b Norton12020-- 
*BR Landerc Robson b Norton126-- 
R Cooknot out61511-1 
JS Wilkinsonc Brown b Norton064-- 
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 165 minutes, 47.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-22, 3-30, 4-69, 5-71, 6-71, 7-72, 8-73, 9-74, 10-80 (47.3 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Masood13   3360-3
Dyson10   4183--
Brown13   5213--

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Youlllbw b O'Sullivan2267702- 
K Pearsonlbw b Amarnath21619-- 
*JM Crawhallnot out3393933- 
AS Thompsonnot out1745482- 
J Thewlisdid not bat      
T Waitondid not bat      
A Browndid not bat      
Asif Masooddid not bat      
+WG Robsondid not bat      
HM Dysondid not bat      
K Nortondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, 114 minutes, 36.4 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-43
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson3   160--
Amarnath9   3201-1
Lander5   190--
Cook4   2100--

--> C Milburn made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> M Amarnath made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> R Cook made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> HM Dyson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Game limited to one-day due to rain. Play abandoned on first day at 2.15pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive