Dorset v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1980
VenueCanford School Ground, Wimborne on 15th, 16th August 1980 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
UmpiresPJ Eele, JH Harris
ScorersBPJ Moylan-Jones (Devon), CG Peach (Dorset)
Close of play day 1No play

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Tolchardc TJ Murrills b Allen59     
*BL Matthewsb Hayward8     
G Wallenb Hayward10     
RC Tolchardb Allen11     
RF Harriottb Swatridge10     
C Wallenc RV Lewis b Allen30     
MC Wagstaffeb Allen11     
RM Oliverrun out10     
RK Bentonlbw b Allen4     
MJ Gouldingb A Evans9     
DI Yeabsleynot out1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 96.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-45, 3-75, 4-102, 5-104, 6-139, 7-156, 8-164, 9-164, 10-174 (96.2 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Evans11.23181--
Swatridge26   12411--
Hayward19   8382--
Allen40   12665--

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Lewisst Oliver b Wagstaffe33     
TJ Murrillsc Oliver b Yeabsley6     
JF Blackburnnot out14     
VB Lewisnot out5     
GB Evansdid not bat      
CA Grahamdid not bat      
DR Haywarddid not bat      
RJ Murrillsdid not bat      
RJ Swatridgedid not bat      
A Evansdid not bat      
CW Allendid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 30 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Goulding5   260--
Yeabsley6   1101--
Wagstaffe10   4171--
Benton8   1200--
JG Tolchard1   050--

--> JF Blackburn (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive